We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
131
162
49
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
162
49
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza bib rambla great location pedestrian area beautiful square fourth floor small lift major sights restaurants and shops the hotel is clean within walking distance breakfast is served a great place to stay the heart of the city small hotel small balcony la alhambra old city
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 356 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Location, location, location. This is a small hotel situated perfectly on a charming small plaza surrounded by shops and restaurants, plus the best place ever for Churros! It is a little hard to find and the closest street is two or three streets away from the entrance which means you will have to walk when the taxi drops you off. Once you reach the hotel you will have to lug your luggage up a marble staircase to reach a tiny elevator which will bring you to the second level reception desk, so travel lightly. The rooms are large but the lighting in the rooms is dismal. This is offset by the views if you have a room on a higher floor. We stayed in room 301 which afforded us fantastic views plus a Juliette balcony. Be aware that on the 4th floor there is a smoking balcony and the smell permeates the rooms on the 4th floor. Cigarettes are bad enough but when we were there we smelled cigar smoke. Do not stay on the 4th floor even though the views are better! Breakfasts are ordinary but perfectly fine and the coffee is terrific.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the third floor facing the plaza.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honeysslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great location on the plaza pescadera, just steps from the cathedral! the room was Minimalist but more than adequate. Walking distance to so many different things. The staff was helpful. I would stay here again and again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Thank Sunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We got to the hotel and were greeted by Jose Maria with a great smile. We checked in immediately and got freshened up for late lunch. As we had just arrived we asked for a recommendation from Jose Maria. He recommended "Nuevo Restaurant" which was great! The rooms were more than adequate for our needs. The bathrooms were just fine. The room was always kept clean and comfortable. The location right on Bib-Rambla makes it ideal for the tourist. There is no traffic in from of the hotel, but by crossing the plaza and heading to the Cathedral the bus and taxi stand is right there. A 5 min walk max. Restaurants around the hotel are everywhere! Breakfast was included at the hotel. It was adequate and very good. More of a continental type of breakfast with some local flavors like ham, sausages, mortadella, and cheeses. This hotel was a great value!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Checked into the Hotel Los Tilos after the long train trip from Madrid. The staff was efficient and professional, checking us in quickly. Our room was quite large and comfortable with firm beds and the bathroom was plenty big for our taste. Though the wifi was supposed to be in public areas only, I could often connect in the room. The most amazing thing was the view from the windows and small balconies across the Bib-Rambla to the Alhambra on the nearby hill. I could literally hang my head out the window to look at the Alhambra while taking a shower in the morning. Not bad for 55 euros a night! The location could not have been better with easy access to restaurants, plazas, and transport to the palace. We didn't indulge in the breakfast at 7 euros per, but went to a cafe on the square or ate pastries in the room. Loved Granada, especially the walk along the Darro, the Alhambra, of course, and the view from St. Nicholas in the Albaicin. Recommend the Bodega Castenada for great tapas and vino. Very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the square with the view if available. Fabulous!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bethalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The location in the large plaza near the cathedral was perfect for all our Granada sightseeing. The room itself was clean and fairly quiet. There was somewhat of a sulfur odor in the bathroom. We think it was some kind of sewer issue and not the water itself. The WiFi was disappointing as we usually had to go out in the hall or down to the lobby to get a reliable signal. The 4th floor rooftop terrace was a wonderful feature; one night we sat up there with sandwiches and wine and the fabulous view of the town below us all lit up. We did opt for the added price breakfast on our last of the 2 days there and it was a nice continental buffet however the quality of the machine coffee was not good (cafe con leche was very sweet - yuck!). Overall, pretty good value for the money for this room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikerjff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews