We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
Ranked #23 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I really liked this hotel. The beds were comfortable, the staff were lovely, and the buffet breakfast was good, too! It is located in a very central area of Granada near lots of good restaurants, and you can walk everywhere from here. I will visit again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartiLeimbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    531
    142
    23
    5
See reviews for
214
516
74
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Enjoyed the hotel, breakfast was great and the staff went out of the way to help us. Bit hard to find with the "off limit" roads but they took our car and parked it for us. When we left the doorman actually drove our car for a few blocks to get us heading the right direction. Really appreciated this since the streets were confusing. Hotel is located close to everything right on a road full of restaurants, walking distance to all major tourist spots. Would love to come back to this great city and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvon72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

First, the good news: the location of the Dauro is excellent. You are in the middle of everything. You can walk to restaurants, bars and even the Alhambra. The beds and the pillows are very comfortable. The shower pressure was powerful and the water was hot.

Now, the not so good news: The rooms are small and there is no where to put all of your clothing if you plan to unpack. There is a small hanging bar and a tiny, 2 drawer chest. The hotel is loud and, although the lobby was 2 floors below, we could constantly hear noise. Some rooms have a 1/2 glass wall shielding the tub/shower. Ours had a terrible shower curtain that was long enough to cover almost 1/2 of the tub.

After each shower, the bathroom was wet and there was standing water on the floor.

Room Tip: Far away from the elevator may be a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NachoGranada, Propietario at Hotel Comfort Dauro 2, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your opinion.
We will take into account your review in order to improve or solved the problem with your shower.
Your review help us to improve our performance.
Yours
Ignacio Saez
Manager & Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Location is central in the city of Granada. If you are trying to get there by car, send an email to the hotel and they give you a detailed instruction of how to get to their hotel from the freeway. Follow their directions and ignore the GPS instructions - it is good to follow the hotel's directions. The hotel is close to many restaurants and the albayzin and silk market are not very far. The hotel staff is very friendly and try to help you a lot

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vidyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The location is very good, although not easy to get to with a car. Walking to the Alhambra is doable, as well as the other major tourist sites.

Breakfasts were expensive so we did not try.

The room was small, but it was the least expensive.

The bed was ok, but the pillow were much too "high" and too hard. We both had headache in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvanvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

A nice Spanish hotel in the middle of the old city centre of Granada, so everything interesting is easy to reach. Comfortable cosy rooms with excellent beds. Very nice staff, which will park your car and bring it back to you when you leave. (Driving around in Granada's city centre in a private car is impossible. We asked a taxidriver to drive in front of us to reach the hotel)
The entrance of the hotel is in the popular Navastreet with many restaurants. The tourist information office is very close as well on the square at the end of Navastreet.
We stayed for 3 nights and would certainly book it again another time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 712GerardP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka KS
Level Contributor
173 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Three friends shared a triple room for two nights, and we were all ecstatic when we discovered the comfortable beds and excellent pillows in our triple room. They were the best we had during our ten nights touring around Spain, and they were excellent by any measure. The beds made for great sleeping, but only with closed windows; this hotel is situated toward the calmer end of a very busy pedestrian plaza of restaurants, bars, and shops. The noise is horrendous with open windows, and it can be annoying even with the windows closed -- and our room didn't even overlook the main drag.

Other than the street noise, we found this hotel pleasant, and the room comfortable. We had one outlet that didn't work, rendering the floor lamp useless, but the room was fairly spacious, with otherwise decent lighting, reliable wifi, a safe, and a clean bathroom. Service in the hotel was pleasant, and thankfully, we were able to valet park our car, as they have an underground car park at a sister hotel a short walk away.

If your shoes are dusty from a day's stroll around the Alhambra, you'll love the automated shoe shining machine down the hall from the room. Adjoining the lobby is a pleasant bar where we enjoyed late-evening coffee and hot chocolate. The morning breakfast buffet was good, with a nice selection of hot and cold items.

The location was fine in terms of distance to the sites of Granada, and if you like bar hopping into the wee hours, you might enjoy the convenience of the stumble-home location.

After checking out, we walked to the sister hotel, the Hotel Dauro, to pick up our car early on a Sunday morning. Were impressed with the service we received there, as they graciously allowed us to have coffee and a bite of breakfast as we waited for our car to be brought around (we'd left too early for the breakfast at our own hotel). I suspect that location might be quieter at night, and I'd give that property serious consideration (especially if they have the same wonderful beds!).

Room Tip: Ask for the quietest location possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reefwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#20 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Dauro Granada
#27 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hesperia Granada
Hesperia Granada
#24 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Comfort Dauro 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comfort Dauro 2

Property: Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
Address: Calle Navas 5, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Granada
#24 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Comfort Dauro 2 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 48-bedroom Granada hotel is the result of combining and renovating three centuries-old buildings. Located just five minutes walk from the Cathedral and Royal Chapel, in one of the streets with the most "flavour" in Granada, famous for its bars and restaurants. Rooms totally renovated in 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Comfort Dauro 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Granada
Best Western Granada
Granada Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing