We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel & great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Comfort Dauro 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
Ranked #23 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
1 review
“nice hotel & great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Very nice hotel in the very center of the city. For car driver it´s also perfect (if you know that´s in the smlall side-street:-)) - they park your car for 16,00 Euro/day. Thank´s to him also for the directions!
The reception ladys are very helpful and always have a smile.
Good sleep in excellent beds and no noise from the hundreds of tapas-bars right in front.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    521
    142
    23
    5
See reviews for
212
510
73
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
granada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed overnight in Granada, can't fault this hotel, staff very helpful, alway got a smile. Room and bathroom spotlessly clean ( no smells at all). Air con excellent, wi-fi good.. Breakfast fine.. Beds fantastic, really good mattresses.. Good window glazing which is needed as this hotel is right in the center of the city on a road with lots of bars and restaurants on it. Would not hesitate to stay here again when next in Granada.

Room Tip: No problem with noise at all, we had a room on the 3rd floor facing a small side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tina212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

It is not as good as the rave reviews, nor as bad as the bad reviews. It is located in the old town area, so driving and parking are difficult, but lots of shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance. It is an old hotel that has been remodeled and is clean.
What we liked: good breakfast, wifi worked but was slow, nonsmoking rooms including a hide-a-bed for large families.
What we didn't like: the smell. Like many old hotels, the Dauro II has old plumbing, and the smell of sewage leaks up. The primary problem seems to be the floor drain in the bathroom. The problem can be minimized by closing the bathroom door and leaving the fan on, but this is not a good hotel for people with sensitive noses.
Tip for cheap groceries: go out the front door, and go right for about 3 blocks and you will come the the Hotel Carlos V which has a supermercado on the ground floor where everything is cheaper.

Room Tip: Upper floors are probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murrieta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Right in the centre. The hotel can arrange parking if you speak to them in advance or choose a nearby private car park for 18 euros a day.
Not so impressed with the breakfast or wifi connectivity in the room, but the wifi in lobby does the job.
The lady at reception was very helpful in providing any tourist information. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kunal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We love Hotel Dauro II, its staff and location.

If you're driving, be prepared to ask locals for help. Some streets were closed due to repair, so even with navigator it was really hard to get to the hotel.
Hotel's main entrance is in the car-free zone. You have to drive around to the next narrow street. We were lucky, That one-way street was blocked by a couple delivery cars, and that was siesta time...
Thanks to the help we've received from passing by cheerful friendly locals. We were able to get to another tiny side street, and here it is the back door of our hotel, just in front of us.
Hotel's staff was quick to get our luggage upstairs and move our car to garage (don't do it yourself, garage somewhere about 10 min drive away).

Here is that tiny side street with direct access to hotel (zoom-in in google street view you'll see hotel name):
http://maps.google.com/maps?q=Navas,+5,+Centro+Granada,+18009,+Spain&hl=en&ll=37.172635,-3.597393&spn=0.000292,0.001523&hq=Navas,+5,+Centro+Granada,+18009,+Spain&radius=15000&t=h&z=20&layer=c&cbll=37.172636,-3.597394&panoid=ElTGJ4QNPJw-_dk2svalcQ&cbp=12,23.58,,0,1.49

Room Tip: We had top floor room with pedestrian-only passage "view". We like that it was quiet enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel Comfort Dauro 2, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your review.
Yes, you´re right. The hotel is just in the center of town and not easy to find if you´re not local.
However with the driving instruction in our web site it is very very easy. Believe me. Next time in Granada please check this site:
http://www.hoteles-dauro.com/howarrive-best-western-dauro.html

If you have navigator, disconect it. Follow our driving instructions. The parking is not as far as 10 m driving, it is only 350 metres.
Ignacio Saez de Tejada
Manager & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

This was my 2nd visit to Granada, but my 1st stay at this Hotel. i stayed with my partner, and we both agreed that the location was excellent, being just off the main square with easy access to all the restaurants, shops and within easy reach of the alhambra. We were on a travelling holiday, so only stayed in granada for 4 nights ( May 28th - 31st. 2012 ).The room was clean and tidy, as was the whole of the hotel.The staff were very friendly, and cheery, which i don,t always find to be the case in Spain. We had breakfast at the hotel which was very good, and with a good selection of food on offer. Whilst i can,t fault the hotel or staff, i would like to add a word of caution if you decide to book at the hotel to watch flamenco. We did....i watched the girl at reception make our booking and all was confirmed.We were to be picked up at the hotel that evening. The show was at the Cueva de la Rocio .After waiting that evening to be collected and after enquiring at reception as to how long they would be, a call was made to confirm that we had been "forgotton".We were immediatley refunded our money ( which was not a pittance), and an apology was made by the hotel.There was absolutely no fault of the hotel, and they must have been embarrassed, but i would recommend that you go for a show other than the one that we did, just to be sure that you actual see it. As for the hotel, i would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felizfilipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have just returned from four nights at the Dauro II and found it a very comfortable hotel. We used our Avios (airmiles) to pay for the room so don't know what the full rate would have been. Our room and large bathroom were always very clean and tidy, but sadly there was a bit of noise as we overlooked the back alley rather than the Calle Navas. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the location was great for site-seeing. We would recommend a visit to the Museo de Sacramento up at the top of the Albayzin.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinaDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#20 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Hotel Dauro Granada
#29 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Palacio de Santa Ines
#11 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Comfort Dauro 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comfort Dauro 2

Property: Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
Address: Calle Navas 5, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Granada
#24 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Comfort Dauro 2 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 48-bedroom Granada hotel is the result of combining and renovating three centuries-old buildings. Located just five minutes walk from the Cathedral and Royal Chapel, in one of the streets with the most "flavour" in Granada, famous for its bars and restaurants. Rooms totally renovated in 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Comfort Dauro 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Granada
Best Western Granada
Granada Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing