We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Evening in Granada”

Flamenco Live Jardines de Zoraya
Book In Advance
More Info
$22.17*
and up
Flamenco Show at Jardines de Zoraya, Granada
Ranked #3 of 22 Concerts & Shows in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jardines de Zoraya is located in the heart of Albayzin neighbourhood in Granada, just two minutes away from the famous viewpoint: San Nicolás.We offer live flamenco shows performed every night at 8 p.m and at 10:30 p.m (dinner arrival times: 18:30 at the garden/19:00 inside or 21:00 at the garden/21:45 inside. The flamenco show is performed always inside, lasts 1 hour and consists of a guitar player, a percussionist, a singer and two dancers. Local artists that confirm Flamenco is a intangible cultural world heritage.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Evening in Granada”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our second visitto Jardines de Zoraya. We were not disappointed. We ate a lovely meal in the garden and then moved inside for an amazing flamenco performance. The musicians and dancers were superb, professional, intense and mesmorizing. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive. Would defintiely return

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    147
    32
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family-night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Exelent spanish food. Nice original flamenco, not the same as the "tourist"flamenco you can se at all-inclusive hotels.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank 371Dame371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner and Flemenco at Vivo Jardines de Zoraya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

The food was excellent, the service great and the Sangria was out of this world. The music was excellent and especially the Guitar solod, but the dancing was out of this world, by far the best I have ever seen, although the stage was rather small and I had hoped to see the male and female dancers dance together more. But all in all very good value for money.

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray_Bray2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Flamenco Jardines Grananda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We took a taxi to the venue which we were glad of as its out of town up a rather large hill. Lovely warm welcome by the staff. we booked with the jardine menu and I have to say it was probably the best food we had all week and we had eaten well. portion sizes were large and fantastic, we could manage the sweet so the staff happily exchange this for another drink. Flamenco was intense and its quite a small venue only negative was we nearly got hit by the male dancers flying sweat !

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank griffy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Authentic flamenco - place needs smartening up though”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Arrived to a empty room and a few tourists picking at food. We had eaten and were glad. Band turned up and looked bored.

But then... They started playing. And were brilliant. Turned out the crowd were mostly Spanish and all shouted olé endlessly. Which adds to the experience.

As the musicians got into their stride it became one of the most memorable flamenco shows I've seen.

The place itself is a little tired and a bit touristy but the quality of the show makes up for it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank londontraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamenco Live Jardines de Zoraya also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Flamenco Live Jardines de Zoraya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing