We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic & impressive”

Flamenco Live Jardines de Zoraya
Book In Advance
More Info
$23.53*
and up
Flamenco Show at Jardines de Zoraya, Granada
Ranked #3 of 22 Concerts & Shows in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jardines de Zoraya is located in the heart of Albayzin neighbourhood in Granada, just two minutes away from the famous viewpoint: San Nicolás.We offer live flamenco shows performed every night at 8 p.m and at 10:30 p.m (dinner arrival times: 18:30 at the garden/19:00 inside or 21:00 at the garden/21:45 inside. The flamenco show is performed always inside, lasts 1 hour and consists of a guitar player, a percussionist, a singer and two dancers. Local artists that confirm Flamenco is a intangible cultural world heritage.
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Authentic & impressive”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Ok I 'll admit I was a bit dubious going along...a Flamenco evening for some reason sounded to me like something that would be very "touristy" and possibly not the greatest value... Instead....they were a group of performers , dancers (2)' singer and instrumentalists , who seemed to be really top class , hugely appreciated by the audience (local and visitors)' and no matter where in the world you are, no matter what kind of music/ dance you are witnessing..when the performers are as passionate about what they're doing, and getting huge enjoyment from it themselves you can only witness and share the experience - these guys seemed to be the real thing . On top of which food is very good, service is very good and the number 31 bus brings u back to the centre of town for 1.30 euros ! Also the evening is good value at 20+ euros for the flamenco , a drink and tapas. Go there and enjoy. Book early for the best seats, but it's a small intimate venue - so it's good wherever you are.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dublintraveller051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    148
    33
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful evening”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great show with energetic dancers and musicians. All the tables are close and photos/videos are allowed. We bought a dinner and show package. the food was some of the best we had in Spain. They offer a kid's menu and price, though our 15 year old wanted a regular meal instead of the spagetti or chicken strips for kids. They were happy to accomodate her.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gtanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
2 reviews
“Gripping Performance”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We saw a free, "underground" flamenco performance in Sevilla and it didn't even compare to this one. The dancers were amazing and gave it 110%. The bar/restaurant is very charming and the host was genuinely friendly. The free drink and tapa that came with the 20 euro entrance fee were both wonderful and although we didn't have dinner there the food looked excellent. The outdoor patio would be a romantic, lovely place to have dinner if we were to return. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaG1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wotton Under Edge, UK
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great show”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Expectations high based on reviews.  Dropped in to book 2 days ahead and the waitress was very helpful showing us the garden (lovely) and explaining the menu and time options. Were convinced she said both shows were outside. Arrived at 9pm to have dinner outside expecting the show to start around dessert time. Oh no. 10pm show was going to be inside. By which time we hadn't finished our mains. But to cut some grumpiness and a longer story short, the owner moved us to a great table inside. We were quite lucky because it was very busy. Really good show. You see reviews about some places where they go through the motions. Not here. Obviously it's for the tourists but they were well into it themselves, lots of emotion. Food was very good but not outstanding and came to 100euros for two with wine and the show. Overall, a really good evening (in the end!).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great tablao in the upper Albaicin”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

There are two shows, an early one that is indoors and a later one, outdoors. I've gone to both a number of times. The outdoor venue is really pleasant at the late hour of the show. If you want to eat as part of your flamenco show experience, then this is the best choice because the food is surprisingly good. I always get the meal/show combo because both are excellent. The flamenco show features the best dancers from Granada and everything I've eaten on the menu has been tasty.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark_2011_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamenco Live Jardines de Zoraya also viewed

 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Flamenco Live Jardines de Zoraya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing