We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good visit!!”

Granavision Excursions
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.51*
and up
Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour
More Info
$80.07*
and up
Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife
More Info
$101.59*
and up
Skip the Line: Alhambra Tour and Granada Hammam
Ranked #9 of 97 Tours in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Granavisión is the best choice for discovering the wonders of Granada and Andalusia from a local perspective. Our service catalogue includes the essential excursions and guided tours in and from Granada to the rest of Andalusia. This Tripadvisor profile is about our guided visits to the Alhambra and Generalife, but Granavision offers the most professional and comprehensive technological and personalized Travel Services. Our vast amount of experience, as well as our services, directly provided without partners, guarantee the best travel arrangements at Competitive Rates
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
“Very good visit!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I really enjoyed the visit and the explanation, the guide was prepared and gave us a lot of information.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granavision E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Granavision Excursions, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you very much, Sara, from the entire Granavision Working Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,786
    485
    124
    101
    114
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
“Alhambra and Generalife Guided Tour”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was a 3 hour guided tour during the morning before the sun gets very hot. We found it very informative. Our guide Martin, a British expat- was knowledgeable and considerate. Our 13 year old daughter dropped her ticket along the way, Martin was able to locate it by calling the guards and waited for us to join the group back again.

My only complaint is about the speaker phone listening devices which were getting cross signals. Overall a good value and would recommend the morning tour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sajid j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granavision E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Granavision Excursions, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks you very much, Sajid, for your nice review! We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed our guided tour. Following your suggestions, we will try to improve the devices to avoid the failures you wrote about.
Very pleased to receive you in your next visits in Granada.
Best regards from everyone in Granavision
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guided tour of the Alhambra , Granada”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Whilst this tour initially seemed expensive (£45 a head) , you do get a lot for your money - the guided tour was about 3 hours & we could have stayed for the rest of the day if we wanted to. Organisation in terms of pick-up from hotel (included in the cost) & starting the tour, was typically Spanish manana (ie late pick-up from hotel & lots of hanging around both before & after the tour), but once started it was very informative & fascinating. Very thankful that we didn't have to queue for tickets - the queues were horrendous . Would advise doing the morning tour as very little shade whilst walking around & book well ahead as the tours get booked up very quickly. My party had no mobility issues, but there was a family with a baby in a buggy & a lady with a walking frame who struggled with parts of the route. A must see attraction in Granada.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PAULA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granavision E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Granavision Excursions, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. The truth is that we offer much more than just a ticket to the Alhambra. We offer you the chance to skip the lines, and enjoy an unique experience in one of the most beautiful monuments in the worls., We are glad that you had appreciated the quality of our work.
Thanks a lot for your trust in Granavision.
Best regards from all Granavision Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“"A tour well-worth taking"”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The tour of The Alhambra Palace organised by Granavision Excursions was extremely good. Our tour guide Carmen was very knowledgeable, her English was impeccable, and she was able to answer any questions that were asked.
My advice is to book ahead (i.e., online), as the queue for individuals is extremely lengthy.
Pre-booking means you will be included in a group, and entry is immediate.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Granavision Excursions.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandcastles8800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granavision E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Granavision Excursions, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your trust in Granavision and for recommending our services. It's always a pleasure to read that our clients are so satisfied with our guided visits.
Best wishes from everyone in Granavision
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must-See Attraction!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We chose Granavision Excursions after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and weren't disappointed. The only drawback with this tour is when we arrived it felt a bit disorganised as we were not told what time the tour was going to start, although after a phone call this was soon sorted out. After a couple more technical hitches we were off.
Once you are inside, the gardens are breathtaking and our guide (English speaking) was very knowledgable picking the right parts to show us and giving enough time to take photo's. The palaces were also beautiful and really are a must see, again our guide managed to point out all the interesting aspects of the buildings and told us amusing stories of what may have happened there through the ages.
I would reccommend a guided tour of Alhambra if you do decide to visit as it is vast and there is a lot of history within it's walls. If you can, try an go in the morning as we went in the afternoon and temperatures reached up to 40 degrees!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granavision E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Granavision Excursions, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for trusting in Granavision, and for you kind review. We are really glad to read that you were satisfied with our guided tour. We also appreciate your comments about the "disorganisation" before the tour started. We are working know on a new protocol to organise groups in order to improve our service. Thanks to comment like yours we get better every day.
Best wishes from eveeryone n Granavision.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granavision Excursions also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Granavision Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing