We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable hotel”
Review of Hotel Inglaterra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Inglaterra
Ranked #42 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Small room but well located once you find it !!!! Surrounded by small narrow street , Once you get there it is o.k. Clean and quiet.Will be nice if we could have access to at least one channel in English on tv.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Elsia155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 524 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Based on Trip Advisor advice, I asked for and got an interior-facing room, and it was perfectly peaceful and quiet. My colleagues facing the street had some trouble with noise from a pub across the street. I also had no problem at all connecting to the internet but again, a couple of colleagues had to go to the lobby for good service. You have to get a new password and access code every 24 hrs, which is a little annoying, but ok once you get used to it.
The room was comfortable, the bathroom fine (except for postage-stamp sized soap!), the btreakfast and coffee excellent, and the location is also terrific... close to a main street with restaurants and shops, easy access to the bus that goes to the Alhambra and to the conference center, and an easy walk to one of the recommended "tapas" streets. The staff was helpful with advice on transportation. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the interior courtyard; it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bea409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We've stayed in 10+ NH hotels here in Spain. The quality is consistent. The Inglaterra is no exception. The staff was excellent. The hotel was very clean and is in the heart of the action. We stayed in room 205 and our friends were in 305. Our room overlooked an interior courtyard belonging to several other buildings. There was no view other than windows of the adjacent buildings, but, we were hardly in the room. I'm glad we didn't have a room on the street because of all the activity around the hotel. Our a/c worked perfectly, but 305 apparently didn't. We didn't do breakfast, but a short block away were two facing bakeries that have the best muffins and treats. The NH hotels are stingy on their hand soap which smells so good. If you use it in the shower, it disappears. You can't beat the location if you're hitting all the regular sites. It's not four or five star, but it's very nice. Kudos to the staff, again.

Room Tip: Make sure you're not on the west side. There are restaurants right below you with outdoor servi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was such a great location and easy to find down the narrow street, just one block off the main street Gran Via. There was always someone on reception when we were there and they were friendly and helpful. We stayed five nights and walked everywhere, or caught the bus from the nearby bus stop on the Gran Via. The cathedral was only a few minutes walk from the hotel; there were restaurants and shopping for souvenirs from the small shops around the cathedral area, too. Our room was on the second floor, in the front of the building but we did not hear the bar across the street. The room was clean, comfortable, and had a flat screen TV. The bed was comfortable and there was an extra pillow in the wardrobe. I think the air conditioning went off during the night so we wondered if it was connected to the lights circuit so we left the bathroom light on the last night to see if it made a difference. It may have, at least I didn't wake up because I was hot. We had not included breakfast in our original booking but when we checked in we were offered breakfast for 7 Euros each per day. It was well worth it, with fresh fruit, Spanish ham, Spanish tortilla, pastries, fresh self-service coffee, juice, yogurt and cereal offered in the breakfast buffet, and I wish we had chosen more than two days breakfast there, at least so I could have my necessary 2-3 cups of coffee included in the price!. Other cafes in the area charged 4.5 Euros or more for a more limited breakfast offer, and additional cups of coffee would have cost 2+ Euros each!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melindabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hotel's location is perfect, was very easy to find (with only small map from guide book), clean, flat TV, local bus station just a few meters away... The only thing I didn't like was their Wi-Fi with only 24 hours free access (plus was having problems when trying to log-in again after a few hours of not using it).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Stay here for the location - well situated across from the cathedral and at the base of the Albaycin. The room size was fine and I loved that the hotel provided free wifi (which worked well) and a good breakfast buffet (lots of options). The bed wasn't super comfortable, if you have back problems consider that it's hard and comes with one long pillow, rather than several standard sized ones. My biggest issue is that the front desk wasn't staffed 24 hours, so twice I left the key (not a key card, but actual key) with them and get weren't around when I came to collect it. This presents obvious security issues since anyone could collect a key from behind the desk!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keightat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We managed to find the hotel with very little trouble even though it is located down a very narrow alleyway. The location is fantastic, right in the heart of Granada with all of the main tourist hotspots in easy walking distance. Although this is an older hotel it is in good repair, nice and clean and if you visit in the summer, you will be pleased to know it has good air conditioning! Breakfast is OK, nothing special, but plenty of it to fuel up for a full day wandering around the city. If you are driving to Granada though, be aware there is very little parking. The hotel offers parking at €18 a day and an extra €2 an hour there after. Fair enough in a city with very little parking, I would just have preferred to know that before arriving.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#22 of 122 in Granada
999 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Anacapri
Hotel Anacapri
#30 of 122 in Granada
748 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#24 of 122 in Granada
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#23 of 122 in Granada
1,163 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,000 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Las Nieves Hotel
Las Nieves Hotel
#54 of 122 in Granada
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inglaterra

Address: Calle Cetti Meriem 4, 18010 Granada, Spain (Formerly NH Inglaterra)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: $53 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Inglaterra 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inglaterra Granada Hotel is a complete hotel in the centre of Granada, 20 metres away from the Capilla Real and the Cathedral, equipped with 3-star services. Discover an accommodation ideal for families, couples and business travellers who want to enjoy the lively atmosphere of this Andalusian city and relax in a space made to the liking of our most demanding guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Inglaterra Granada
Nh Hotels Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing