We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad
Ranked #33 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

All in all my wife and I enjoyed our stay. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of much of old Granada. The breakfast was very good with plenty of fruits and cereals. The staff were very helpful and courteous. Our only negative was the bathroom. The sink left no room for shaving cream or tooth paste, but it was only a small glitch in an otherwise nice hotel. I would stay there again if I return to Granada.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onthego96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 478 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Having met Carlos Montesteries, Manager of La Cas de la Trinidad, it made our stay rather memorable and the Hotel is Westin Standards but not Westin prices. He has a fantastic sense of humour, his overseas work experience and command of English made a huge difference in how he handled his customers too.
The restaurants he recommended were all fantastic:
: Los Diamantes - great FREE food with every Sangria/drink
: Los Manueles - TAPAs there are great
: Restaurante Oliver - just around the corner from the hotel...food there is fantastic.
We wished we had more days to eat through the other places he recommended and most of all do not miss the great and cheap ice cream at ITALIANO on the Grand Via near the Cathedral
Carlos, thank you and hope to see you again one day.

Adios
Soon

Room Tip: Always check the room first before you agree to stay but for this Hotel, their standards are rather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casatrinidad, Director General at Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We thank you comment and we hope to see you soon again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for three nights here and it is in a great location from which to base yourself, within walking distance of all the main sights in Granada. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. It is overall a nice hotel and has stylish decor, but there were a few little niggles which added up to take the edge off the swishness - there are a few things which could be improved to make the overall experience live up to what you would expect for the price. The bottom edge of the shower screen and the edge of the bath tiles could have done with some bleach. Perhaps I'm being picky, but I would have expected blackout blinds or curtains for ease of lie-ins, and also the heavy shower head was fixed high up on the wall without the ability to move it downwards, and there was no second smaller shower head at a lower point, meaning you couldn't have a shower without having to wash your hair without some difficulty. We also had a lot of ants in the bathroom, apparently this had been a problem in preceding weeks and they had been got rid, of but unfortunately they seemed to have returned. We appreciated this wasn't the hotel's fault and didn't make a fuss, but still it's not that nice.

Room Tip: Perhaps avoid a room that overlooks the main square directly, as we think this would be pretty noisy...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anonymous_citybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

A small hotel that is well kept. The receptionists were helpful and the room modern, clean og quiet. Good internet connection in the room, cool interior design and sufficiently large room. The location is in the old part of town with traficc restrictions, so if you arrive in a car, make sure you plot a parking nearby on your GPS (you will not find your way without one).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huyazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casatrinidad, Director General at Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your opinion. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel is in the very centre of Granada, which is convenient if you are interested in Alhambra and Generalife visiting. Very near (about 5 minutes walk) to the bus stop on Gran Via de Colon to Alhambra and the airport. BE AWARE that the time-table for the airport bus, provided by the hotel, is actually WRONG! We've checked it at the bus stop the day before our departure and that was a clever move.
The hotel's rooms are modern, clean and functional. There is a safe in the room. And the frigde, which doesn't work. :) The bathroom is nice, but could be a bit more space (eg. shelves) for your toileteries. There were two of us, girls, on the trip and we didn't know how to fit all our little bottles in the space around the sink area. Night sleep was fine, but we asked for the internal room in advance. A bit of a problem is the room's security light near the door, which is there all night long and can't be switched off.The room was a bit dark, but it doesn't really matter, as it was quiet and clean. Air-conditioning worked sufficiently.
The buffet breakfast was included in the price of the room. So, their breakfast for me wasn't good enough, if to keep in mind 4 stars of the hotel. The choice of food wasn't great and the kitchen girl on duty wasn't friendly at all... May be simply because of her inability to speak any English... :)
Our flight was early in the morning and we did need our breakfast at 6.45 a.m. (breakfast starts at 7.30) It was arranged with one of the receptionists once and confirmed by the other one later. We understood that it would be only the cold selection. Unfortunately, we've been offered only yesterday's bread variety... and a cup of coffee from the machine. Thanks for that! Must add, that our wake-up call was 10 minutes later than we asked for... And when we were ready for the check-out... there was no receptionist anywhere around... Yes, the room was paid for and we didn't have any extras on us, but it was really strange... and we didn't know what to do with the key from our room... Anyway, the key was successfully passed to the man in the kitchen. :) Have no idea what all of that was about. :)
In general, through our stay all the hotel's receptionists were extremely helpful, very friendly and polite. Their English was good too. All in all, our stay in Granada was pleasant and I would probably stay in this hotel again, but without the breakfast option.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russianone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casatrinidad, Director General at Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your opinion. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Absolutely loved everything about this hotel. Ronda itself is amazing and staying here just makes the visit even better.

Room Tip: Nearby public parking area was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicAlan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casatrinidad, Director General at Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your opinion. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel was everything we wanted and more. The staff were so helpful, friendly and polite. Our room was immaculate, with a lovely view over the tree-filled square which had several great little bars with free excellent tapas on tap!
When we arrived we found a complimentary fruit bowl in our room.
I honestly can't think of a bad thing to say!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryEWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

I appreciate your opinion, thank you for choosing our hotel.
Antonio Martínez de la Peña

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
810 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,289 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#23 of 122 in Granada
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,218 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Marquis Hotels Issabel's
Marquis Hotels Issabel's
#47 of 122 in Granada
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad

Address: Calle Capuchinas 2 | Plaza de la Trinidad, 18001 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#38 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $83 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel "La Casa de la Trinidad" is located in one of the most exceptional building in the historical part of the city, which has been restored and has kept all the original architecture elements, making of this hotel an example of the civil architecture of the beginning of the XIX century. The hotel is located in the centre of the city, next to the shopping centre, at La Trinidad Square and few metres from Granada's cathedral, the Catholic Kings chapel, Bib Rambla Square and 200 metres from El Albayzin. From our terrace you can enjoy such beautiful sights as The Alhambra, the cathedral or Sierra Nevada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Casa de la Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa De La Trinidad Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing