We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the most beautiful place to look at the Alhambra ! particularly by night”
Review of Aljibe del Poeta

Aljibe del Poeta
Ranked #973 of 1,484 Restaurants in Granada
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
darmstadt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“one of the most beautiful place to look at the Alhambra ! particularly by night”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

we saw the restaurant during our electric bike trip in granada and we booked a table for the night. booking in our case was not necessary, this place was never full, probalbly because is considered a bit more expensive than others. It is true, but for a tourist, to enjoy such a wonderful view during a dinner has no price. We ordered stakes and they were cooked as we asked (bloody). We also took 2 pizzas and my friend told me they were very good (I was already full...) They do not have a big variety of desserts, homemade only the natilla, the arroz con leche (milk rice) and the crem caramel. I am a chocolate person and I was not very satisfied by desserts. The waiter was very nice and helpful and he satisifed every requests we had
1. to get the chair in different position so everyone of us could enjoy the view, even when the chair were molesting the way where waiters need to pass
2. we totally changed the pizza arrangement switching toppings between pizzas

to summarize: food was pretty good, service excellent and the view wonderful
defintely I would recommend and go back

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    4
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Views to the Alhambra”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

After reading some reviews we were with some afraid to go to this restaurant... But we went there because the price was ok (we payed 31Eur for 1 pizza, 1 salad and drinks) and of course the views to the Alhambra!!!

The food was really good! The service was ok... Could be nicier... But we were there because of the views.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plimpimpim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Avoid!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The worst food and most horrible service can spoil even the most breath taking view and El Aljibe del Poeta is a good ezample for this.

We ordered stakes and pizza and got an over-grilled piece of beef, which definitely was not a stake and half-baked pizzas (all of them!), upon which we gave up after the first bite.

The waitress was rude and pretended she does not understand English when we tried to complan or wanted to speak to the manager, although she was quite fluent in English a few minutes before when we made our orders.

If you must go there, order no food, just wine, as they probably cannot spoil it so easy.

If you want a view of Alhambra, which is absolutely great, try any of a few restaurants nearby or look from El Mirador de San Nicholas, which is a viewing point just above and eat some place else.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MTcubaeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Va
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best sunset view of the Alhmbra!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The food was very good; I recommend the fish/seafood. There is nothing at all between you and the Alhambra:)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pbm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Va
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good service, reasonably priced, breathtaking view of the Alhambra and Sierra Nevada mountains,”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We highly recommend this restaurant. Just a few blocks up from our hotel, Santa Isabel la Real, at the San Nicholas viewpoint, this restaurant has great food- we had sea bass and grilled sole- good service, reasonable prices, and an unbelievable panaramic view of the Alhambra and the Sierra Nevada mountains. Normally, in our experience, when a restaurant has a great view, the food or service is wanting. That is not the case here.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aljibe del Poeta also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Aljibe del Poeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing