We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish feast”

La Bodega de Antonio
Ranked #90 of 1,484 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centro - Sagrario
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fish feast”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Experience in the bodega was like visiting old lovely uncle who knows whole world home food secrets. It's a benchmark for mid range family restaurants. Thank you!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krzysiek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    128
    25
    12
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely meals”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We visited La Bodega de Antonio twice on our recent visit to Granada and it was very worth it both times. We were sent by the owner of our hotel and it did indeed turn out to be really good value for money with excellent food. The owner speaks English, but even when he wasn't there on the second visit the Spanish-speaking staff were very obliging and patient with our halting attempts to make ourselves understood. The food was delicious, very like home cooking. When we accidentally ordered a massive platter of cold sliced sausages, our waiter actually gave us a plate of cheese for free as well because we hadn't understood what we were getting, which was incredibly generous. It's understandably popular with tourists and locals and got busy on the second night we visited, so I'd recommend grabbing a table early!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mbookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quality, Portions, Service and Price!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you want to go to an authentic Spanish family restaurant with generous portions, great service and great prices this is the place to go. It is a bit tucked away and may be a bit of a walk and isn't totally obvious, especially in the dark of night. Your taxi cannot drive right up to the location. We were quite impressed by the service here as we ordered 4 items and the restaurant owner recommended us to try 3 first and the portions might be too big - we appreciated that kind of honesty and helpful advice as he was absolutely correct. The portions here are quite unusual for Spain or Europe and the value is really hard to beat. The decor and atmosphere is classical and Spanish as is the menu and style of cooking. The grilled squite, cured beef, and seafood soup were all excellent and once again, HUGE portions. There is also a bar that serves free tapas with your drinks in the classical Granadan fashion, so if your looking for something more casual this place has that too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meraj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Spanish Meal”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

In Granada for a couple of evenings, and found this restaurant on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Superb traditional Spanish food with friendly, helpful waiter. Great menu, delicious, especially the desserts, finished of with a complimentary coffee liqueur.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Traditional Spanish Restaurant”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Somewhat hard to find on a side street near the Cathedral. No outdoor seating. The inside has a rustic decor that is very inviting. The traditional style Spanish food is very good and plentiful. Manager speaks very good English since he once worked in Miami. English menus available. Very good desserts. A favorite of the locals and always busy on Sunday when many restaurants are closed. Service a bit slow when busy. Very reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4band1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodega de Antonio also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to La Bodega de Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing