We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food for good prices”

La Bodega de Antonio
Ranked #95 of 1,470 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centro - Sagrario
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great food for good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Got a table after 11, the place is really nice, and obviously a favourite with the locals. food was very good and the local wine as well. Very difficult not to try and eat everything.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoaozinhoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    124
    25
    11
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This place is the real deal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

Delicious food, an English-speaking host, very reasonable prices: what more could you want? This is one of the best places to eat in Granada. The three course lunch special was eight euros, which is amazing, given not only the quantity but the quality. There are plenty of other places for this price, but not for this level of local cuisine. This is a favorite haunt of locals, so come on the early side if you don't want to wait. It's a spacious dining room, but still full of hustle and bustle and animated conversation. (This wouldn't be a place to go for a quiet lunch or supper, unless you come on an off hour.)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best local cuisine in Granada?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Just love the place and I visit every time I am in Granada. Get the Bacalao de la Bodega - best cod dish I know.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoj300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow
Level Contributor
172 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Spanish experience that does not break the bank.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

They advise you if you have ordered plates which give you too much food. Certain dishes have large portions. We ate here boths nights in Granada as we felt it could not be betterd for taste and cost.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank McdonaldsLinlithgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
249 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Popular, good raciones, good tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

We found this place on the day that we left Granada, which is a shame as it seemed very good and had a nice atmosphere - restuarnat area at front which led through to a bar. It was also open for lunch at 1pm, which seemed rare in some other places. More a locals place that a tourists, but near the centre, a few minutes walk from Plaza Trinidad. We can recommend the racione of grilled squid and have a lovely free tapas of seafood paella with our drinks. Good selection of puddings too - most seemed home made.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodega de Antonio also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to La Bodega de Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing