We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Ranked #16 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel is very close to the Alhambra and has a beutifull view to the city of Granada. Staff is very helpfull. Rooms are big and clean and very well maintained.
The hotel needs outside some refurbishment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolfbrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,552)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Alhambra Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Alhambra Palace in a junior suite. The room was large and comfortable. the bathroom had double sinks and a large shower.
The room had an expansive view of the City.
The staff was extremely helpful starting with giving us precise and detailed driving instructions to find our way to the hotel. They also accommodated our car despite their notices that there was no parking at the hotel.
They further assisted with contacting the director of a nearby performance hall so we could inspect the hall for a potential venue of a youth orchestra.
The breakfast buffet was large and varied.
The hotel's location a short walk from the Alhambra was very convenient but most excursions into the rest of Granada was done by taxi.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Decided to treat ourselves last week when we went to Granada to see the Alhambra Palace and booked into the Palace Hotel on the recommendation of a friend. Although it was stretching our budget we took the decision to do it as the location looked so good. Well are we glad we did. It was fabulous and the location is +++++++++. The walk down the hill into the old city was fabulous and the proximity to the palace itself just perfect with a wonderful walk through the gardens.Also very easy to use the public transport back up the hill with the stop just metres from the hotel foyer. The room was wonderful and spacious and the staff very helpful. Two small detractions were that the bathroom has NO place to put personal toiletries at all. Out toilet bags had to stay at the end of the bath and be removed when we showered as they got wet. And secondly the coffee in the breakfast restaurant was AWEFUL (very surprising for a country that loves it's coffee).

Room Tip: we had a room facing east looking toward the palace and enjoyed the morning sun streaming into the r...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Location is obviously superb, up on the hill. Very easy walk to all parts of the Alhambra. Walk down into town (and back up) is more work but makes you earn your food :). Steps right by the hotel to walk down to the city are much more convenient than walking down along the road.

Suite is magnificent in both the view it provides over the city and the Sierra Nevadas as well as its overall size. Both the main bedroom and the adjoining living area are quite large. Wi-fi though was somewhat spotty. We were on the -2 floor.

Restaurant is nothing special. We had a mid-afternoon snack where they seemed somewhat annoyed that we wanted food. And did breakfast one morning but found their buffet to be quite lacking for the price.

Staff was professional but did not stand out in any way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdxsteeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We only stayed for one night and our family had 2 rooms, everything was lovely. We did not have a city view but our rooms were on the upper floor and had nice views of the all the greenery and it was peaceful and quiet. All though it was busy the valet parking made it easy. Breakfast was very good, The rooms were very nice and very clean. The public areas are classy. We had a light lunch of tapas and they were tasty and the staff was friendly. Over all we were very pleased and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horvathmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed just one night but wish we had spent more time there.

From the moment we checked in and a very warm and immediate welcome was offered despite the fact that it was very busy to the check out, nothing was too much trouble. The staff were very attentive although drinks on the terrace were a long time coming; but not a problem when you have one of the most spectacular views imaginable!

The rooms are all beautifully decorated in the Mozarabe style to chime with the Alhambra which is just a short walk up the road.

Getting into town is also an easy walk although getting back may be better in a taxi if you don't like uphill!

All in all, a very pleasant stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraemeWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We took two rooms based on the proximity to the palace and gardens. One can walk to the palace, which was the only advantage to this hotel. This hotel was obviously the Grande Dame when built in the 1920's. however, the original bathrooms and tiny, worn rooms are no longer becoming to this property. We found the management and staff poorly trained. When checking out, the front desk was more interested in the car stooped on the street than checking people out. I had to ask twice for a receipt. Very strange. The breakfast was quite nice. There are no restaurants outside the hotel within an easy walk. I don't what the hotels in the city are like, but we did spend two evenings in the city and found ample, wonderful restaurants and shopping. If we return, we will try to find something in the city, and take one of the many, inexpensive cabs to the palace. When visiting the palace, start first thing in the morning before the crowds arrive. The palace and gardens are fabulous.

Room Tip: Take a room on the rear for the views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grand_A_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDURAN, Director Comercial at Hotel Alhambra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. Thank to comments like this we try to improve day by day. Our hotel was built in 1910 and keeps the antique old style of those dates. The furniture of the rooms and the bathrooms are completely renovated while at the same time keep the old style of the epoch in which was built. The Alhambra Palace Hotel is how many people used to say “the Alhambra experience” for that reason we hope you came back and maybe you can experience it and we can thank you personally.
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Parador de Granada
#13 of 122 in Granada
1,323 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,259 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alhambra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alhambra Palace

Address: Plaza Arquitecto Garcia de Paredes 1, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#17 Business Hotel in Granada
#21 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#25 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $148 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alhambra Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a revival of a grand tradition of European hospitality at Hotel Alhambra Palace. Inspired by the beauty of the Alhambra, our hotel conjures up a sense of culture, aristocracy and elegance. Relax on one of our terraces with a refreshing drink or outstanding gastronomy. Hotel Alhambra Palace has been offering stylish Granada hotel accommodation since 1910. Experience 100 years of tradition and unique Granada hotel living in the Hotel Alhambra Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alhambra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alhambra Palace Granada
Alhambra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing