We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely historical hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Ranked #16 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

One of my favourite hotel during this trip. It has a grandeur Moorish interior and palace façade and is located opposite to Alhambra itself. We were very impressed with the lobby. It may not be like Hotel Westin Palace like the one we stayed in Madrid but we felt like we were walking through a real palace once upon a Moorish time. Our room is located on the 3rd floor with magnificent view of Granada city. The tears of joy just watching at the city even at night as they were all lighted up. Entering the room there are 2 doors. One to the bathroom and one into the room. The bathroom is excellently decorated with Moorish design tiles of white and blue and complete with lovely set of designer toiletries. No bathrobes and slippers though but they sent it straight when we asked for the slippers. Our stay does not include breakfast but the terrace looks really nice. We tried the room service because we were too tired to go out after that long drive. We ordered baked seabass and grilled salmon, both were nicely done and the fishes are adequately cooked. WiFi is a bit slow but it is free. Parking is easy as we left our car key to the valet/concierge and it was well taken care of. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and stay again at this hotel if I come again to Granada. However, the time we stayed is a blackout date I supposed so it was pricey than the usual price. To get to the city there is a minibus that can take you there. The bus stop is in front of the hotel. If you are not a fan of walking, the taxi ride to Alhambra is only 5euro. Upon checkout, the cleaning service instantly checked our room and we were told that we left our charger and pillow inside the room.

Room Tip: city view or mount sierra view during winter to see the beautiful snow capped mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed for one night at the hotel in March. One of the reasons for choosing it was we had a car and have found driving in city centres in other Spanish cities quite a challenge with parking often difficult. The hotel is positioned on the same hill (slightly lower down) as the Alhambra (so if you follow the signs for that - you will soon find the hotel) and we just parked up outside and the concierge took take care of the keys and parking for us. I had thought it was going to be a trek to the old town but it took about 10 minute walk through a nice wooded area. We did take a taxi back after walking all day but this was less than €5. Our standard room was very nicely decorated and clean. We had a very spacious terrace with views over the city and the Sierra Nevada mountains. We ate in the hotel and whilst a bit on the pricey side - was of good quality and also good sixe portions. The view from the restaurant also was very nice overlooking the city. Breakfast was plentiful and with a good choice. Reception was helpful and staff were pleasant throughout.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlisonWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDURAN, Director Comercial at Hotel Alhambra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear costumer,
Thank you very much for you r comment. We are really glad you enjoy your stay with us. The whole team of the Alhambra Palace Hotel work hardly day a day in order to make our guests feel like home. We hope you visit us again so we can thank you personally.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very old, awesome hotel! Top of the hill, beside the palace, overlooking the city. Clean and modern amenities with old-world charm. Awesome staff, awesome view, awesome everything! Walking distance to Alhambra Palace, which is THE MUST-SEE SITE in Spain; even better than Barcelona.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kym B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights in July 2011. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at--beautiful location and interior, spacious and comfortable rooms, excellent food, great views and not as expensive as you might think at first glance. My only complaint is they should have a pool especially for the summer! I would absolutely stay there again if I return to Granada!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlenihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend. Unfortunately the weather was appalling, rained every day but did manage to enjoy a glass of wine watching the sun set (the last time we saw it all weekend) overlooking the city. Great views from the terrace and from our room Staff were very friendly and helpful and tapas in bar was great.

Room Tip: We requested a room with a view of the city which was lovely,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Alhambra Palace which is walking distance from the Alhambra. Their view is beautiful. Go there for some drinks and jamón Iberica outside from the bar. The rooms are gorgeous and similar in decoration to the Alhambra Palace. It's SO convenient and made the trip in Granada even more beautiful. I loved laying in bed and looking out the window at the amazing view.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank geniett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDURAN, Director Comercial at Hotel Alhambra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comment. These kinds of comments are what motivated the Alhambra Palace Hotel staff so they keep working hard in order to make our guests feel like at home. We are really glad you enjoy your stay with us and hope to see you soon again so we can thank you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic views of Granada and walking distance to the Alhambra Palace . Rooms are very spacious with renovated bathrooms and top of the line amenities . Staff is very friendly and efficient .

The hotel books tours to the palace which is highly recommended as otherwise there are long lines .
At night it's spectacular the palace lit up and views of Granada by night . Would go again !!

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Shaziajang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,792 reviews
Parador de Granada
#13 of 122 in Granada
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,297 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,340 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alhambra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alhambra Palace

Address: Plaza Arquitecto Garcia de Paredes 1, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#17 Business Hotel in Granada
#21 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#25 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $139 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Alhambra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a revival of a grand tradition of European hospitality at Hotel Alhambra Palace. Inspired by the beauty of the Alhambra, our hotel conjures up a sense of culture, aristocracy and elegance. Relax on one of our terraces with a refreshing drink or outstanding gastronomy. Hotel Alhambra Palace has been offering stylish Granada hotel accommodation since 1910. Experience 100 years of tradition and unique Granada hotel living in the Hotel Alhambra Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alhambra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alhambra Palace Granada
Alhambra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing