We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Ranked #17 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights in July 2011. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at--beautiful location and interior, spacious and comfortable rooms, excellent food, great views and not as expensive as you might think at first glance. My only complaint is they should have a pool especially for the summer! I would absolutely stay there again if I return to Granada!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlenihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend. Unfortunately the weather was appalling, rained every day but did manage to enjoy a glass of wine watching the sun set (the last time we saw it all weekend) overlooking the city. Great views from the terrace and from our room Staff were very friendly and helpful and tapas in bar was great.

Room Tip: We requested a room with a view of the city which was lovely,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Alhambra Palace which is walking distance from the Alhambra. Their view is beautiful. Go there for some drinks and jamón Iberica outside from the bar. The rooms are gorgeous and similar in decoration to the Alhambra Palace. It's SO convenient and made the trip in Granada even more beautiful. I loved laying in bed and looking out the window at the amazing view.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank geniett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDURAN, Director Comercial at Hotel Alhambra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comment. These kinds of comments are what motivated the Alhambra Palace Hotel staff so they keep working hard in order to make our guests feel like at home. We are really glad you enjoy your stay with us and hope to see you soon again so we can thank you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic views of Granada and walking distance to the Alhambra Palace . Rooms are very spacious with renovated bathrooms and top of the line amenities . Staff is very friendly and efficient .

The hotel books tours to the palace which is highly recommended as otherwise there are long lines .
At night it's spectacular the palace lit up and views of Granada by night . Would go again !!

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Shaziajang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We picked the Alhambra Palace for the location and the hotel itself. When in Granada why not stay in a hotel that has all the atmosphere of the Alhambra - and good value compared to the Parador.
Perched high above the city with an amazing views from the terrace. No better place for drinks or a light snack. A beautiful lobby and dining room. Breakfast and dinner was good, but nothing special.

Stayed in a Classic Double room with a small balcony around the corner with views over the city. Very nicely appointed room true to the palace style, but a narrow tub for showering.

Great to be able to walk to the nearby Alhmabra. A steep 10-15 min walk down to the city center, but that is what you do in Granada - walk and walk and walk. And great views all around.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGB404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The big plus of this hotel was its location; lovely 15 min walks down cobbled streets or through tree lined walks to the old city or 5 mins walk to the Alhambra Palace.The decor is very similar architecture to the Palace itself..very grand and imposing. Service was always excellent..very friendly and helpful.
The bedroom was ok, but a very tight squeeze between end of bed and desk. Bathroom was good sized and clean.There was an unfortunate intermittent smell of drains though. Food was very good in both the Tapas bar and in the formal dining room with prices similar to UK. Although if you pop down to the town it is about a quarter of the price. Overall great atmosphere...we expected Poirot to toddle thro at any moment! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDURAN, Director Comercial at Hotel Alhambra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear client,
Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are really thankful you enjoy your stay with us and we hope you felt like home. These types of comments are the reason our staff keeps working as it was the first day. Hope to see you again soon to thank you personally.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Love this hotel, although it is a climb if on foot, the views over the city are spectacular and very exciting. I will always return to this hotel. Food in the hotel was ok, breakfast good with a nice range of options. Room was a bit dated by still loved being able to pick a lemon from the window!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDURAN, Director Comercial at Hotel Alhambra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear client,

We are glad you enjoy you stay with us. Thanks to comments like this we don’t lose the motivation to keep working hard so our clients feels like home during their stay. Hope to see you again so we can thank you personally.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#3 of 123 in Granada
1,854 reviews
Parador de Granada
#13 of 123 in Granada
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 123 in Granada
1,329 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#32 of 123 in Granada
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alhambra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alhambra Palace

Address: Plaza Arquitecto Garcia de Paredes 1, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#17 Business Hotel in Granada
#21 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $143 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Alhambra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a revival of a grand tradition of European hospitality at Hotel Alhambra Palace. Inspired by the beauty of the Alhambra, our hotel conjures up a sense of culture, aristocracy and elegance. Relax on one of our terraces with a refreshing drink or outstanding gastronomy. Hotel Alhambra Palace has been offering stylish Granada hotel accommodation since 1910. Experience 100 years of tradition and unique Granada hotel living in the Hotel Alhambra Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alhambra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alhambra Palace Granada
Alhambra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing