We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alhambra Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada(Granada)
$92
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$76
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$184
$163
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$274
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Granada(Granada)
$111
$93
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)(Great Value!)
$59
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$439
$407
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,722)
Filter reviews
1,722 results
Traveler rating
810
620
195
71
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
620
195
71
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalhambra palacecity viewbar terracebeautiful hoteloverlooking granadaentire cityshort walkmoorish stylepublic roomsjunior suiteold worldthe sierra nevada mountainsbreakfast buffetluxury hoteltapassmall balconysteep hill
Filter
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 1,722 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in Granada and truly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is perched on top of a hill overlooking Granada and the Alhambra Palace. The walk was a quick 10 minutes down the steep hill to Granada and 10 minutes uphill to go back. The hotel had great food and drink with wonderful service. Our room was huge with a great view of the city. The only negative was the poor wifi--but overall a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pastalisious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel needs refurbushing and is kind of a past glory.
The personnel is friendly, the restaurant was very good en the view and location is perfect but the hotel in itself is rather disappointing.
The worst was that we selected this hotel to be close to Alhambra for an early morning visit of the Alhambra. The previous time in Granada the Hotel provided the tickets, so we did not make a reservation. Alhambra Palace did not have tickets; we went to Alhambra ticketing at 6:45, stood in line for 90 minutes to discover that the person just before us had bought the last ticket for the morning visit. Left Granada dispointed.

Room Tip: Get your tickets to visit Alhambra before you travel to Granada
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend on a recommendation from my daughters friend and we were extremely pleased. The location is excellent and its an easy walk down the narrow streets to the town passing many of the local squares and quaint side streets. The atmosphere here is excellent - easy and relaxed. The Hotel is an unusual but subtle mix of early 20th century luxury style and character and was evidently a casino at some stage in its past. The terrace to the side of the bar offers tremendous views over the southern part of the city and views of the Sierra Nevada snows further around - great place to sit and drink a few beers or eat one or two tapas - great bar staff ! Our room was in the end 'tower', quite large enough for the three of us and well laid out, small but adequate bathroom with over-bath shower. Towels were good quality and there were plenty of decent quality shampoos, shower gels and other essentials replenished each day. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Parking is in the Alhambra Palace car park, close by but up the hill a little way and the hotel will stamp the ticket to get a discount from the cashier when you leave, but it isn't cheap - nothing is in Granada. Altogether the hotel is probably a 4-5 star as it doesnt have a gym or a pool, but the service and friendliness is as good as many a 5 star boutique hotel and we would definitely stay again.

One current tip - don't attempt to find your way by car through Granada itself - (the signs don't help because you hit no entry roads where only taxis and buses can go and the roadworks kill the other directions) - it is almost impossible because of the long on-going road works, which when combined with the chaotic one way system in every side and other road makes it very tiring and frustrating. We ended up asking one of the 'Policia Local' officers - great ! - "its very difficult perhaps impossible from the city, but if you can wait five minutes and then follow me I will show you the way" - which he did brilliantly - clearly they've been trained by the Brit bobbies ;-).
Great hotel, great area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobnotthebuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

we spent 2 nights at the hotel. We asked for a quite room specifically and did not really insist on view. The first day we were given what sounds like a quite room away from the street, but it was most probably above the kitchen. We could not sleep the whole night from noise! We complained the next morning and we were given a very nice spacious room with an amazing view overlooking Granada. I think they don't give these rooms when you first come to the hotel!
The front desk staff are very friendly and cooperative. The food was really good and the best thing about the hotel is its location close to AlHambra palace.

Room Tip: insist on a room overlooking the mountain, these rooms are more spacious and quiter, even if you can book it in advance.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel sits perched on a hill top with Granada's green valley below and it's snow covered mountain peaks above you. Built in 1910 by His Majesty King Alfonso XIII for his inauguration, it has been treated well. Every inch of this beautiful hotel is covered in reproduction "motif" of the Alhambra which sits just 10 minutes but foot (it's a very beautiful stroll) from the hotel. The standard rooms are small and the beds are hard with lower end bedding (scratchy sheets) and the bathrooms tiny but that would go with the era it was built in. The ambiance of sitting on the outdoor terrace and having cocktails (they are known for their Gin drinks) can't be beat. The food in the dinning room in the evening is good and the staff is pleasing and helpful. Breakfast is fair to good if your OK with European style breakfasts.

Room Tip: Spain is not known for it's quick service at meal times. Spain eats very late dinners. Pack some protein or snack bars to hold you until the dinning room opens and then be patient, they are not on our rushed, fast food "American" time. Dinner is usually around 8:30-9:00 pm. You'll be done around 10:00 to 11:30 pm (or later).
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews