We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are touring in Spain do not miss the Alhambra”
Review of The Alhambra

The Alhambra
Book In Advance
More Info
$242.62*
and up
Granada Day Trip from Seville with Skip-the-line Alhambra Access
Ranked #1 of 216 things to do in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The second most visited site in Europe: this breathtaking palace-city is a sophisticated blend of medieval Islamic, Renaissance Christian and modern architectural styles..
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you are touring in Spain do not miss the Alhambra”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We did a morning visit, so many interesting things to see, and as the weather was hot and sunny there are fantastic views over Granada from the top of the hill where the Alhambra is located. I would recommend a visit during the morning if the weather is hot, and not to be missed is a night visit. At night the carvings, rooms and courtyards take on a completely different look to during the day, one is not better than the other but I suggest try to do day and night visits if possible.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27,489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22,133
    3,728
    993
    285
    350
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bushmills, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spanish history”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Loved every min,had a ball and learnt loads.The place is quite a walk and do wear flat shoes as the paths are cobbled ect.Feet hurt but i have very happy memories and wonderful pictures of the wonderful views ect.Very evocative

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annabelweldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Smells history”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I couldn`t realized that how many hours i spent inside, it was totally amazing, inspiring, makes you think that you can live there forever. Gardens should not be missed!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank plutonaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

It's not my thing not to mention I didn't know the history behind it all. It may have been more enjoyable with a guide.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Peri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must visit”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

if you are ever in Granada Alhambra is a must see. I highly recommend you buy your ticket for the day tour and the night tour. The day tour is aprox 16 Euros and ask for the 2:30 admission for the Palace as this gives you enough time to walk from the main entrance to the Palace.
If you do not buy the guided tours, please buy the audio tours, the magic and significance of the place will make a lot more sense if you are guided.
Rate this place a must see. Come visit during the spring, when all the Generalife gardens are blooming, and the sky is clear.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CeciP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Alhambra also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to The Alhambra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing