We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic, High Class Flamenco and great food.”
Review of Jardines de Zoraya

Jardines de Zoraya
Reserve with
Jardines de Zoraya is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 1,491 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $56
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Jardines de Zoraya is located in the heart of Albayzin neighbourhood in Granada,just two minutes away from the famous viewpoint: San Nicolas.We are a restaurant and a tablao flamenco. We offer dinner and live flamenco shows performed every night at 8 p.M (dinner at 19:00) and at 10:30 p.M (dinner at 21:45). Under good weather conditions you can enjoy our garden terrace having dinner at 18:30 or 21:00. The flamenco show lasts 1 hour and is performed by a guitar player a singer and two dancers. Local artists that confirm Flamenco is a intangible cultural world heritage. We serve mediterranean food focused on Granada gastronomy, our chef team prepares the menu on the family's heritages recipes. Gastronomy and flamenco are our goals.
barnsley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Authentic, High Class Flamenco and great food.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

If you enjoy passionate and authentic flamenco, then you will not be disappointed by this venue. The guitarist was very good, the dancers mesmeric and the male singer had the best voice I have ever heard singing flamenco.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank catraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,149
    657
    114
    36
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great flamenco, a little short but a good show”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was a great show for those of us that can't stay up until 1am to catch a "real" flamenco show. The dancers and musicians really put their heart into it and it showed. They were all sweating. The show lasted an hour, with a maybe 5-10 minute break in between where just the guitarist played. The 20 euro price with drink and tapa included was good, not a great value...the tapa was really small. Good wine, a little high for the area, but worth it. I'm glad I went and would recommend. We went to the early 8pm show so not sure if the later show is longer and more crowded. Our show was not even half filled.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nath3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great night out in Granada”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is my second visit and it was no less enjoyable than the first. I took 2 Malaysian friends along on this occasion and they were equally impressed. The dancing was terrific, the staff attentive, the food good and the cost reasonable. Thank you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank crusoe40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Flamenco show in Granada!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The flamenco show was fantastic. The singer was amazing, the guitarist and dancers incredible. We received a free drink and tapas plus show for 20 euro, great value considering the quality of the show. I would rate this show 10/10. I also went to the caves flamencgo shows in sacremonte, total waste of money so touristy. This show really is the best in town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumaris, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We really enjoyed the flamenco show. It was brilliant. The singer was great, the guitarist excellent and the dancers were brilliant. We attended another flamenco show in Seville but it was no where near as accomplished as the Jardines de Zoraya show. The meal was good and was a good way to start the evening. The waiters were very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardines de Zoraya also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Jardines de Zoraya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing