We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most interesting”
Review of Jardines de Zoraya

Jardines de Zoraya
Reserve with
Jardines de Zoraya is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,509 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $59
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Jardines de Zoraya is located in the heart of Albayzin neighbourhood in Granada,just two minutes away from the famous viewpoint: San Nicolas.We are a restaurant and a tablao flamenco. We offer dinner and live flamenco shows performed every night at 8 p.M (dinner at 19:00) and at 10:30 p.M (dinner at 21:45). Under good weather conditions you can enjoy our garden terrace having dinner at 18:30 or 21:00. The flamenco show lasts 1 hour and is performed by a guitar player a singer and two dancers. Local artists that confirm Flamenco is a intangible cultural world heritage. We serve mediterranean food focused on Granada gastronomy, our chef team prepares the menu on the family's heritages recipes. Gastronomy and flamenco are our goals.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most interesting”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

On our first night we went to this great restaurant after reading all these great reviews on Tripadvisor. We were totally satisfied about its food and service. The flamengo show is something great that i wanted to see it again and again. Thumbs up for the great work!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete_Mor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,070 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,221
    676
    118
    37
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Genuine Flamenco performance and great meal”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We researched for quite a while in the hopes of finding a genuine Flamenco show and I’d have to say we found it in Jardines de Zoraya. The guitar work was equally as emotive as the dancers and we had a great view from our table. The show lasted for just over an hour and we also enjoyed our meal a great deal – the pork steak was particularly good as was the salad and cheese platter, and later the crème brulee. The only down side was table near to us – a group of old English hens who were extremely drunk and yelling out the perfomers who were visibly annoyed by this at times – not the fault of the staff ofcourse who were also very welcoming.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Berliner_Frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful restaurant and entertainment!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We came to just see the flamenco show, but as we got there early we were seated at a table right next to the stage. Great food and wine and the show was fantastic!! Singers and dancers were amazing and really great service from the staff who couldn't have been more helpful - highly recommend it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beccaamy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Evening at Granada”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I bought a "drink+tapas+show" package through the internet & visited it on the first week of December. The athmosphere was very nice and cozy. The flemenco show (talented musician & singer, great dancers), service, tapas, sangria were amazing. I didn`t buy for a dinner package, but their food menu offers you delicious items, i thought i wish had a whole package. Wine menu, which had an original design, was reflecting the local preferences. The waiteresses were so hospitable & service was perfect. Highly recommended to experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plutonaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Perfect evening's entertainment”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had booked as an experience to top off our visits by day and night to the Alhambra. We were not disappointed - very professional performance by dancers, singers and guitarist. A different experience to the expected, we really felt we had learned something about flamenco. Have just hung a cartoon of flamenco dancers we bought in the restaurant - a nice memento! Food and service were also great, and the location means you can enjoy a drink before going on to the restaurant or after your visit since there are lots of nice bars around.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardines de Zoraya also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Jardines de Zoraya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing