We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A bit secluded but good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Hotel Granada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Hotel Granada
Ranked #21 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A bit secluded but good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at Sidorme Granada: the hotel itself is very nice for its class and leaves really nothing serious to complain about. It's a great value for money with broadband wifi, breakfast and free garage included in the price (which is definitely in the lower tier).
The only drawback is the location well outside of the center and one must take a 30 min bus ridw to get to the Cathedral. If the above is not an issue, the place is great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiotrM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    360
    87
    15
    5
See reviews for
150
362
19
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stumblef across this hotel after we got fed up trying to find parking in the city.
Staff were friendly and helpful while the ample supply of free coffee helped a lot.

We caught bus 30 (about a 10 minute walk) to town at 7am nd had plenty of time for a second bus to the Alhambra. The trip to town took about 30 minutes and you get of at Gran Via. The return trip was just as easy.

Our only concern was that the wifi (free) reception was very poor in our 1st floor room and that we could hear doors to rooms being opened by other guests. Yes, you do not have the city vibe - but you could catch a bus - but the late check out at 3pm was great for a mere 5euros.

Highly reccomended at thanks to the helpful staff. You made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wims_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

This hotel has a modern different look from the hotels we have stayed in before. The rooms are not real big but very adequate. Bathroom was nice and seperated by a glass door that does not quite reach to the floor. View from the room was great, mountains with snow which is hard to believe in May. We also had continental breakfast in the morning included which is not included in every reservation. Otherwise they charge about 5 Euros for it. They do go around asking what room you are in to see if your breakfast was included and if not they ask for the extra charge. The breakfast is in a common area next to the registration desk and everybody would think the breakfast is part of their stay there and I saw a couple people charged for it. This hotel is within walking distance of a local neighborhood shopping center. It is located a little distance away from Granada although they have buses close by and there is several restaurants that can be reached by car not far away. There is an underground parking garage. This hotel was much better than others I have stayed in even though it was not located in the city.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the highway which was about a little distance from the hotel and I did not hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Texhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Very new, clean and nice hotel with some rooms having a view of Sierra Nevada. Situated 8km away from Granada's city centre, this hotel is one rare find. Easy to locate especially if you are driving as it is very near the highway exit and next to Kinepolis, LIDL and Carrefour. Room is cleaned daily, fully equipped with modern amenities with wall mounted flat screen TV, daily wholesome breakfast and free flow supply of hot coffee, tea, hot chocolate are available 24 hrs.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

A nice new hotel, but I felt it was a bit too far away from the city. We managed to go into the city using the bus, but it was not easy. Wishing now we had booked a hotel closer the city as we paid lots on taxis and this could have paid for a more expensive hotel in a better location.So going to this hotel was false economy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stwblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

A very simple but clean and practical hotel close to the highway, so it's best to have your own vehicle to reach it (no need to enter with your car Granada city center, which is a bit of a maze, have a GPS ready and park in one of the city center parkings, San Agustin is very close to main attractions and open 24h/day). The hotel area is also very quiet at night since it's next to a supermarket and other shops (Lidl, sports clothing, Kinepolis cinema, Burger King, MediaMarkt and a food court inside the mini cinema mall area) which are all closed at night after 22h00.
Don't expect Andalusian authenticity here but that's not what we looked for when booking the hotel, rather we wanted a good value hotel with free wifi, free parking and a good breakfast. The free tea / coffee service (and fresh fruits) available all the time in the lobby is a nice extra touch in the hotel.
The bed and mattress are not the most comfortable I ever encountered but it was ok for a few nights and storage in the room is limited due to the minimal furniture. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Isabelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

I don't know what more can you ask for a room with comfortable bed, clean private bathroom, a/c, tv, close to highway, free parking, free coffee/tea at the lobby for about US$50? Forget about staying in the hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a big shopping mall just 10 mins walk away from the hotel. It's nice to have a good night of sleep without breaking the bank yet the location is not far from the old town Granada (it was about 10 mins drive).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albero
#6 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Hotel Ibis Granada
#41 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Centro Hotel
Granada Centro Hotel
#34 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
#23 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Granada

Property: B&B Hotel Granada
Address: C/ Luis Bunuel S/N, 18197 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B Hotel Granada 1*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sidorme Hotel Granada is an ideal place to stay in this special city full of art, be it for business or leisure, given its good price/quality ratio and excellent connections to the main Spanish cities. The cheap Hotel in Granada is located at the Northern entrance to the city, in the Kinepolis Shopping & Leisure Centre, and just a stone's throw away from the Sierra Nevada mountain chain and the marvels of the city of Granada. Our hotel has 101 heated rooms, equipped with good beds and a choice of mattresses of different thickness, bathrooms with spacious showers, vertical flow and glass screen, LCD flat screen television and large work desks, and modern and functional designs. In our cheap hotel in Granada we offer free Wi-Fi, free parking, 24h free coffee and free stay for children under 12 years (with maximum one child per parents' room). We also have a play corner for the little ones and two meeting rooms: one - for up to 12 to 15 persons. Personalized services and a big continental breakfast buffet are also included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your B&B Hotel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing