We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent apartment in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Palacio Lopez Daza
Ranked #16 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An excellent apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was a great place to stay in Granada. The apartment is spacious, well furnished and well maintained. The beds were comfortable. The plaza Bib-Rambla was busy all day and evening with events for families, but was quiet after 11 pm. There are lots of restaurants and shops in and near the plaza. It was easy to get to the Alhambra by taxi or bus. There were three of us and we took taxis for about 7 euros each way.

Room Tip: Contact the manager by phone when you arrive so he can meet you at the door. By your Alhambra ticke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    30
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
45
66
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed in this apartment May 23th & 24th. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apt was in a restored building with only a few units. It had a fully-equipped kitchen with comfortable beds and very nice bedding. It was very clean and reflected the charm of the city. The owners were quite nice and accommodating and full of information. They recommended a wonderful beach town when we moved further south after our stay. My daughter was our translator so I don't know if they spoke English. The apt was centrally located on a plaza that was very accessible to everything Granada had to offer, especially around the corner from the Cathedral. Our room did not face the plaza but there was some sort of small cafe or residence below us on a side street that was somewhat noisy for one night. We would definitely stay again. It was cozy and warm with a wonderful feel of Spain and the City.

Room Tip: They did ask for a deposit upfront. They generally like payment in cash, but we paid with credit ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Fran164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The traditional Spanish style and furnishings of this beautiful apartment, along with its fascinating views of Bib-Rambla Square and the Sierra Madre Mountains in the distance, make this place ideal for a stay in Granada. Guests are able to feel part of the scene, rather than simply tourists watching from the outside. Its central location also contributes to this participatory feel: walking to and from all of Granada's amenities is easy. And numerous buses are available within a couple of hundred metres.
Even with the large windows that open onto Bib-Rambla, a Square that during the day is pleasantly loud with the sounds of chatting Spaniards, at night the Square is silent.
Similar to another reviewer, I expected laundry facilities. (Remember: "tintorería" is a dry cleaning shop; "lavanderia" is a laundry. Dry cleaning shirts is expensive!) Also problematic was the Wi-Fi connection: it didn't work until later in the day.

Room Tip: The unit I had was "A" on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TMFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Large apartment in a great location overlooking the square but not noisy if everything shut up. Twin beds pushed together to make a double (the usual European way) squeaked constantly which was annoying. The information about facilities we got could have been better -eg we understood washing and drying facilities were available to guests but our clothes had to be washed for us and were returned undried and when we needed information communication slow both by email and text. The deposit was inconvenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ann002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This apartment was the highlight of our trip in Andalucia! A big, nicely decorated apartment with amazing views of the big and busy square. Marta was so nice and informative. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JannaLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lentillac du Causse
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

After a motley assortment of accommodation throughout Spain we arrived at Casa Palacio Lopez Daza. It initially seemed a hassle to pay the deposit, not required at so many other places, but it is for a reason. This place is lovely in the nicest possible ways. It looks over one of the finest squares in Granada - quick access to all the best places, and 2 minutes walk from the cathedral. My sleepless husband was grateful for the double glazing in an ancient building. He could sleep. The tall french shuttered doors stretching up to immensely high ceilings, balanced in winter by underfloor heating. Our bedroom stylish and peaceful. The place is a gem. The owners are attentive and thoughtful, this place is cared for. We recommend it thoroughly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Excellent location and convenient transportation. Only 5 minutes walk to the aerobus station.The room was clean, well equipped, Room equipped with floor heating. The landlord is very friendly.There are many restaurants in the surrounding, but we cooked in the apartment. It‘s a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wei Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
956 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,159 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Anacapri
Hotel Anacapri
#27 of 122 in Granada
701 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#17 of 122 in Granada
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Palacio Lopez Daza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Palacio Lopez Daza

Property: Casa Palacio Lopez Daza
Address: Plaza Bib 15, 18001 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Palacio Lopez Daza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment one and two bedrooms. Studio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Palacio Lopez Daza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing