We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view”

Carmen de Aben Humeya
Ranked #121 of 1,469 Restaurants in Granada
Price range: $32 - $54
Cuisines: Spanish, Delicatessen, Contemporary, Healthy, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: San Pedro
Description: Located at the gardens of Carmen de Aben Humeya which is cataloged by UNESCO, this restaurant offers amazing views over the Alhambra, Generalife, Sierra Nevada and the city of Granada. You will find a menu of high-quality gastronomy. The latest cooking techniques serve to create delicious traditional dishes and the use of proximity products guarantees the authentic flavors.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great Alhambra view and very helpful crew. Food was alright, not bad. It's one of the best dinner experiences in Albayzin

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank FatihAtik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    91
    24
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view and a good dinner too”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The view is the most outstanding thing about Carmen de Aben Humeya, but my husband and I enjoyed a delicious dinner there as well. Where some reviewers have mentioned slow service, we felt differently; it was relaxing and just right. We did not feel rushed and we had the leisure to sit and stare at the beautifully illuminated Alhambra.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sglehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location & food but slow service”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

The location is lovely with a view of the Alhambra. The food was also really nice. Only complaint was that the service was quite slow but it's such an amazing view it doesn't matter.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheffield88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camarillo, ca
Level Contributor
175 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
“Just downhill from St. Nicolas Plaza”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

If you take the city bus to St. Nicolas plaza and see the sunset from there, then go downhill to the left (your left if you are facing the Alhambra), down the steps you will see the sign for the restaurant. The restaurant was recommended to us by someone who lives in Granada, and it did not disappoint. The nightime view goes without saying; it's unforgettable. And I cannot understand all the disparaging comments about the food. I'm a bit of a food snob, so I'm normally the one complaining about the food, but the food was fantastic. I speak Spanish, so maybe it was because I could translate the menu a bit easier. However I know that our waitress was fluent in English, and she was also quite helpful in giving menu advice, as well as shortcut directions down the hill to the center of town. We spent over 2 weeks in Spain, and this was one of our most memorable dinners. Please don't let the negative comments dissuade you from going.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank miznina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Rare opportunity to eat gourmet cat food with fantastic views of the Alhambra palace”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Arrived unfashionably early for dinner, but were rewarded with a spectacular view of the Alhambra palace from a charming dining terrace. Without guests the restaurant was almost eerily quiet, but the atmosphere improved quickly after sunset. As for the food, the Salmorejo starter was reasonable without being inspiring. The main course of lamb with mint and almonds was too close to looking like gourmet cat food for comfort, but tender and well flavoured nevertheless. Service was very friendly and attentive. B

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJFCrouchEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmen de Aben Humeya also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Carmen de Aben Humeya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing