We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal”
Review of Taberna Salinas

Taberna Salinas
Ranked #268 of 1,931 Restaurants in Granada
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Albaicín
Description: We have been working for you for more than 18 years, so that you can enjoy a family atmosphere, good treatment and good food in our precious tavern.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate here on our first night in Granada. Had mixed croquetas to start followed by beef cheek and a pork dish. All delicious . Service was good and friendly.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Deefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taberna S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Taberna Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the comment! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 790 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

I have no idea how this place gathered 4 stars...Service is incredibly slow and not very nice or polite. The food is nothing great either. I sent mine back because it was just salt .

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 590catalinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taberna S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Taberna Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We´re sorry about your opinion. We work everyday to be better. Give us another chance and you will get surprised. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

An ordinary place to sit and relax sipping a glass of wine and eat small pieces of grilled chicken outside on the tall blue chairs.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ersgardii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic place, nice people and very good prices! Good quality food , quick and friendly service.Must try it.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank cpl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

We stayed nearby and loved this gem of a spot. They had great drinks and tapas but it was really the service that stood out most.

Over multiple visits we were mostly taken care of by Angela who was eager to make sure we enjoyed our visits and very friendly. We also had the pleasure of having Carlos take care of us. He is very knowledgeable about wine and I learned a lot about Sherry from him.

When we return to Granada we will definitely be stopping back.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank kylejh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna Salinas also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Taberna Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing