We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“excellent value and quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abadia Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abadia Suites
Ranked #47 of 95 Granada B&B and Inns
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“excellent value and quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

i normally stay at the Abadía Hotel but this time I took my parents to Granada and we stayed here for 5 nights. José, the owner, is a wonderful host, and he and all his staff can´t do enough for you. The apartments are well located and right by useful bus route, they are quiet surrounding a pleasant central courtyard. We had two apartments which were both huge and well appointed with separated bedrooms and more than adequate cooking facilities plus there is free wifi. Excellent value and a great base for exploring the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Werdnasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalupe G, Gerente at Abadia Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Customer,
thank you for your opinios.
we are really happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment.
Your words are really important to us as they highlight some of the features that we think can be clue in order to have a great time when you are on holiday as, for example,the location, , the quietness, the equipment and the staff.
We really hope to see you again on Granada
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in the flat with my wife and it was a great experience! It's very well located, in the beginning of the Albaycin, the most lovely area in Granada. Everything can be reached walking from the flat and the street is also quiet. Inside, the bedroom and the lounge were very clean and the decoration was beautiful. We also left our car in the hotel (Abadia too) which is just 5min walking from the apartment. Even if there is no reception directly in the flat, the staff was very nice and helpful in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalupe G, Gerente at Abadia Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Peter,
thank you for your review
We are really glad to learn that you liked the apartments and that you enjoyed your stay.
Actually, as you well say, we think that location is one of the most remarkable features of our buildings, as well as parking facilities, as parking in Granada is really difficult.
We hope to see you again in our beautiful city
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

My wife and I spent 4 nights here, the location is handy as it is reasonable close to the cathederal where the buses leave for the Alhambra and the bus for Mirador San Nicolas passes the door.
Th room we had a reasonable size and air conditioned etc.
However, we felt that more attention was needed in regard to cleaning and house keeping. We both noticed that the courtyard and stairs needed to be swept, fluff and hair in the corners, patio tables with ring marks from previous guest not cleaned etc.
It is normal in every form of accomodation I have stayed in that the cleaning equipment used by the staff is moved around on a trolley and stored out of sight when the housekepping is completed. Not so here, mops and buckets were dotted about the verandah (not much evidence of use though) also in our bathroom were king size bottles of bleach and cleansers along with another mop, but we were not greeted by the scent of of fresh clean bathroom on arrivall, we also noticed an empty shampoo bottle from a previous guest on the floor.
The room is equiped with a kettle and coffee machine but no one thought to provide a few tea bags or sachets of coffee so if you arrive when the local mini market is closed they are of little use. Once we had tea coffee and wine we discovered that whilst there are cups and wine glasses, they had not been washed up prior to putting them away.
We felt that if the manager here got to grips with the issues I have outlined this is potentially a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevepaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REVIEWS69, Gerente at Abadia Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear customer,
thak you for your review. we are sorry to learn that cleaning service is not up to standards but at the same time we thank you for telling yor opinion as it is really important for us in orde rto improve the service we offer.
we hope you enjoyed your stay in Granada.
best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

The Hotel staff were help full advising us to book tickets for the Ahambra the day before and when this was not possible provided good information on how to ensure tickets in the morning(there are only a limited number released each day) we stayed in the Aprtments owned by the hotel and parked in the hotel garage a walk away from the apartments themselves. The Apartments are well equipt and quiet with air con a small kitchen including a washing machine and out side drying area. Usefull for those with limited packing capacity.

Room Tip: rustic, traditional, centrally located, free wifi, VERY NICE STAFF
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Abadia Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear customer,
thank you very much for your review.
we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed you stay in Granada and the apartment you booked.
actually, we try to give our guests everything we think they might need, which includes washing machine and drying area. we are really happy to know that you appreciated it and we hope to see you again soon
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed in one of the apartments belonging to the Abadia Hotel, about 500 metres from the hotel. It was very comfortable, spacious and attractive, looking onto a courtyard. Very quiet and peaceful but convenient for the town.
We had a problem with the heating but the hotel staff sorted it out very quickly.
Only one small quibble - could do with more cutlery, crockery, glasses and pans.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BookwormOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abadiaaparts, Manager at Abadia Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your accurracy and recommendations. In the following days we will add some materials for the kitchen. You describe very well our place.

Thank you so much.

regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Apartment was basic but clean and comfortable. The one I stayed in had three large opening french doors overlooking the street so felt very airy, although there is also air con in both living room and bedroom if needed. No bath but the shower worked ok. All essentials supplied from hair dryer to coffee percolator and it is cleaned each day with fresh towels provided. The court yard area is pretty and a pleasant pleace to sit and relax. Lots of students in the area as very close to the University but was surprisingly quiet of a night.

There is no safe at the apartment but you can use the one at the main hotel which is about a 10 minute walk away. Luggage can also be left there if you have a late flight and dont want to port it all day. Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful, a good source of information on where to eat etc.

Easy walking distance to the centre of Granada and all main attractions, bus links to Alhambra and airport are minutes away. Some nice bars in the vicinity of the apartment if you want to stay local of an evening - recommend Al Sur de Granada for a huge choice of wines etc also a bakery, chemist, vegetarian restaurant and a small food store for basics.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vantagepoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abadiaaparts, Gerente at Abadia Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
We were pleased to learn that you liked both the hotel as well as the surroundings. Indeed, a better location than ours is hardly to be found in Granada.
We hope top welcome you again in the future
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asilah, Morocco
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

I would 100% recommend these apartments. It is a nice walk in to town, a little steep towards the apartment , but not too bad.

We stayed in a cave apartment, which was really comfortable and clean, and just outside the door we had the patio table with the view.

The plunge pool is lovely to cool off on a hot day.

We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daffnne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abadiaaparts, Gerente at Abadia Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Thank you so much for your help and support. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Abadia Hotel Granada
#61 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Pension Venecia Gomerez
Pension Venecia Gomerez
#15 of 95 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Pension Alfin
Pension Alfin
#30 of 95 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Bombo
#8 of 95 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Hostal Costa Azul
#35 of 95 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Apartamentos Venecia
#14 of 95 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abadia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abadia Suites

Property: Abadia Suites
Address: Calle Real de Cartuja 8, 18010 Granada, Spain (Formerly Abadia Aparts Granada)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Abadia Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Abadia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing