We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable with helpul staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palacio de Mariana Pineda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palacio de Mariana Pineda
Ranked #48 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable with helpul staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

The hotel is well situated in a popular area of Granada close to the Alhambra. The disadvantage of this is that crowds passing by outside can be rather noisy at night.

The room was very comfortable, with effective air conditioning. Breakfasts were good.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and spoke good English.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    46
    19
    1
    7
See reviews for
32
116
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Great view of the Alhambra, but not a tourist trap! Excellent food and great service. I recommend the local beer Alhambra 1935 ( real good value with money ) Beautiful XVI century palace with a patio and a beautiful fountain. Very close to Plaza Nueva next to the river.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Brendanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

The room was far larger than expected. More like an apartment with a four poster bed and views of the Alhambra. A reasonable mini bar and tea making facilities. It was clean with lots of plush towels and bath robes too. For the price we paid, it was very good value for money. I would recommend room 305.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCallay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Location is superb, staff are very friendly and rooms and breakfast are basic but perfectly sufficient. Do write to them before your arrival for directions to the carpark and do not attempt to drive to the hotel. Even luggage drop off is questionable!! Loved our stay. Our room had a lovely little balcony on the river, super romantic and could see bits of Alhambra, which is nice to wake up to!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Violet2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I don't know what the normal price at this hotel is, but I paid 49 euros for a room in the adjoining hotel and was upgraded to this one. With breakfast included, a jacuzzi in the bathroom, large and comfortable room, free wifi, friendly staff, excellent location - I'd recommend it! I also highly commend the instructions for getting there. Driving in Granada almost always ends with a fine and the hotel knows this and gives very clear instructions - ignore them at your peril.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a bath/jacuzzi if this is important. Another room had a walk-in power shower w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank LizMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Mariana Pineda, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your kind review.

We hope see you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

La Dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

The Palacio de Mariana Pineda is a friendly place with attentive staff and full of character. We arrived at close to midnight on a flight from Madrid and the concierge was waiting for us. They have a 24/7 reception. Room 303 was very well set up and we woke up with a view up to the Alcazaba of the Alhambra. We had breakfast and lunch in the dining room and the choice for lunch was excellent and good value. Plenty of power sockets, very useful for topping up our iPhones, run down after photographs at the Alhambra.

Room Tip: The Albaicin is a popular area with young people out partying so be prepared for some voices in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Pasajero1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Gerente at Palacio de Mariana Pineda, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5 points review.

This encourages us to work with enthusiasm.

Consider this your home.

La Dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed 1 nite in this friendly, quaint, with lots of charm, centrally located Hotel. Even before we arrived we were asked to select the type of pillows, and booked our Alhambra tickets. Love the wooden furnishings.They offered afternoon tea/coffee from 4.30 to 7.That's a lovely touch as there is no coffee maker in the room. Room size is not big for triple but the washroom is big but without heater. Could do with more hangers for especially 3 females with winter coats and all..
Friendly staff even booked our flamenco dinner & show. Definitely recommended !

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DKuekM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
San Pedro
Shine Albayzin
Shine Albayzin
#32 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#11 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
El Ladron de Agua
#5 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio de Mariana Pineda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio de Mariana Pineda

Property: Palacio de Mariana Pineda
Address: Carrera Darro 9, 18010 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Granada
#15 Family Hotel in Granada
#20 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#21 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palacio de Mariana Pineda 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Palacio de Mariana Pineda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Mariana Pineda Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing