We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for the rate charged” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Gran Via

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eurostars Gran Via
Ranked #75 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Grindelwald, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent for the rate charged”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

This hotels is charging you a 3 star hotel rate. The rooms are small to very small, but nicely done, nicely renovated. I would say it is something in-between 3 and 4 star. For the rate charged, it is however really absolutely fine. The sign outside says it is a 5 star hotel. Really no idea how they got that rating. I took breakfast just almost opposite of the hotel and got the same € 10 less as I was not thrilled by their breakast buffet.

Room Tip: Just tell them you hate small rooms, I got a bigger one after complaining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BelvedereCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    145
    93
    43
    29
See reviews for
60
275
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Room was nice and clean. The location was very good. Granada is a easy to navigate and walking to all sights is not difficult. The hotel is within 100 meters to the buses that take to albaycin and alhambra. Javier at reception was one of the most helpful person I have met on the trip. The shower in the standard room was nice, moonsoon shower.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy2BTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

The hotel was beautiful and in a great location. Our room was huge and had a nice separate bathroom area. The hotel and rooms are well-designed. Aside from the amazingly rude young woman at the front desk when we arrived (more on her below), there was a very nice gentleman at the front desk during the evening shift who was so helpful and friendly--he recommended a restaurant nearby that was certainly the best place we ate at while in Granada and also helped us find a place to print our tickets to the Alhambra.

I cannot begin to explain how terrible Maria at the front desk was. She was the rudest person we met in Granada, maybe all of Spain. She made us feel unwelcome and like we were an annoying imposition. She effectively lied to me about where to park our car--I brought luggage in while my husband went to park. She gave me lazy instructions to find public parking, never mentioning the parking garage across the way that the Fontecruz has a deal with. My husband accidentally parked there anyway. She then pretended like she had absolutely no knowledge of where we could print our Alhambra tickets (the young man that evening knew exactly what we were talking about and mapped the way to get to the ticket-printing station). We called for the wireless password and she was extremely rude and we felt like we were inconveniencing her. We left early in the morning to get to the Alhambra and she told us to pay at the front desk for parking--but she did not tell us that the parking garage was not technically "open" yet and so we had to pay again in the garage to get out. What a terrible experience with an obviously unhappy employee.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Very good location, in the centre of Granada. Unfortunately no garage available and the hotel is not well signposted. Modern hotel with nice rooms and excellent facilities. There is a restaurant but unfortunately it was closed during the 2 nights we stayed there as we would have liked to try the food.

Room Tip: I would say as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelmyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Only downside to this excellent hotel is the traffic noise. It is on a busy main street but for one night you can tolerate.The location makes it ideal. We had a lovely room Large comfy bed & a super shower.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistyblue46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Fontecruz. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and well designed. The location was fantastic, just around the corner from the Catedral. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doc111872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Fontecruz Granada. It's very well located on the main road 1-2 minutes away from the cathedral with excellent local transport links to get you to AlHambra in minutes.

The hotel was modern and clean. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern and clean although a little on the small size for a twin room. The bedding and bathroom were clean and stocked. Free wireless internet access was available in the room. The one downside was traffic noise if you stay in a room on the side of the main room which we did. Having said that, I would happily stay at Fontecruz again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the side of the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nors93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#8 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Figares
Barcelo Granada Congress
Barcelo Granada Congress
#53 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Gran Via

Property: Eurostars Gran Via
Address: Gran Via de Colon 20, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Granada
#31 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Gran Via 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Eurostars Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontecruz Granada Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing