We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, though noisy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Turisticos San Matias
Ranked #30 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This place is ideally located for exploring Granada. Very reasonable price for what was a clean, well equipped and comfortable apartment. The staff we met were helpful and efficient. The terrace was lovely and we very much enjoyed sitting to watch the bustle of the town below. My only complaint is that the pub/bar along the road appeared to be extremely popular and the noise levels were quite extreme until 4am. That said it was the beginning of the Easter holiday celebrations and Granada football team won their match, so this may not be typical. It did however interfere with my enjoyment - no reflection on the owners of course.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michele_eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 69 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

A very comfortable apartment, with so comfortable beds and living room. The bathroom was very clean and large. Sunny and warm. Very good location, near to Plaza Nueva and to the center of town. We propose it with no doubts!

Room Tip: The bedroom must not face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Οινώ Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My first impression was of a building slightly tucked away on a very narrow street and I wondered if we would be satisfied with my choice. From the time the manager took us to the apartment we were very happy and comfortable. The apartment we were allocated had everything for a comfortable stay. Plenty of room, very clean, cooking and washing machine in the apartment, excellent air conditioning.. No disturbance from neighbors, and most important it didn't take us long to realize how central the apartment is to everything. I was very impressed with the professional and caring manner of the manager, he along with the apartment were the best service and accommodation we had in the month we were in Spain.

Room Tip: I did not see any other apartments but as the building is not huge I believe they would be all of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have stayed here many times over the last few years, the apartments are of differing sizes and prices but all are of a high standard.They are light, bright and nicely decorated. The area surrounded by tapas bars and cafes, and yet the apartmentos is tucked away in a quiet little spot. This is a perfect location for visiting all of the old city of granada. Edwardo the manager, is friendly speaks english and is very helpful. i cannot reccommend this place highly enough, its my choice of accommodation in Granada. Its where i will be staying in the next month when i visit.

Room Tip: the penthouse apartments are larger and have wonderful terraces but all apartments are very high sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anglophile_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in November 2011 and couldn't have enjoyed it more. The location was in the heart of everything- no need for transportation unless going to bus or train station. Even the minibus to Alhambra stops out front. We rented the top floor apartment with the large balcony that faces the streetfront. When you look at photos of the building you'll notice the top floor has a balcony- that was our unit. Furniture was older style but all in good working order and very clean. It was quite cold when we were in Granada at the time so we didn't sit outside much but the awning was nice when you wanted to sit out in the rain.
The owner was very nice and the girl in the office we saw a couple times was always willing to help. The San Matias Church next door caught on fire in the middle of the night and we evacuated the building at 4am as a precaution. Boy, that Church bell rang for almost an hour (I think the fire shorted out the system or something). Despite that early morning wakeup call, the rest of the trip was perfect. There were MANY eating places within a few blocks, grocery stores, the Cathedral, etc
Would definitely consider staying here again in the future!

Room Tip: lower floors on streetside might be a little noisy but we were ok on top floor with windows closed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank korstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

These apartments were excellently located close to the action but quiet and shaded...delightful. Charming, helpful staff and cosy perfect interiors. A delightful surprise. It is even within a (longish) walk to the bus station. Also, if you walk in the other direction, away from the Alhambra and old town, there is a great walk along the river...you can take it all the way to the Sierras!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaSharita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We had 2 nights accommodation at Apartamentos Turísticos San Matías. We arrived by train and it was an easy 30 minute walk to the apartment. We were able to check in early at 1200 and owner gave us all the tourist tips (thanks). The apartment was spacious (4 seperate rooms) very clean and well equiped. Wifi worked well. Even had large dining table. The beds were comfortable and we slept very well - although some noise; but nothing significant and to be expected with such a central location. Supermarket is just round the corner (and it has a well stocked kitchen) but you are also in the middle of the tapa bar area; so why cook at home :). A great place to stay and fantstic value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrisbaneJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Los Tilos
Los Tilos
#42 of 122 in Granada
317 reviews
Navas Hotel
#48 of 122 in Granada
544 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Palacio de Los Navas
Hotel Palacio de Los Navas
#59 of 122 in Granada
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,005 reviews
Arte Vida Suites & Spa
#19 of 142 in Granada
153 reviews
Albaicín
Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos San Matias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos San Matias

Address: Plaza Abside de San Matias n0 1 | Plaza Del Abside de San Matias nº1. In Front of nº17 San Matias Street, 18009 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Price Range: $75 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Turisticos San Matias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing