We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities and superb staff”
Review of Suites Gran Via 44

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites Gran Via 44
Ranked #12 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Having a suite in the centre of Granada was a real treat for us for three nights. The suite itself was great - plenty of space and facilities. The standard breakfast was more than we expected and room service worked well. We felt well looked after, especially by Fran on the desk, and his colleague. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Grahame T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 825 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2014

Gran Via apartments are in a great location, clean, spacious and right in the city centre. Great for popping back to, if you wanted to take shopping back then go out again. Staff friendly and helpful. Alhambra is well worth the visit. Also visit the little gypsy village. Free tapas with every drink at most places.

Room Tip: You are in a city centre, so no its not quite. We requested a high floor room which was the right th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 777Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I will start with a warning: if you are driving to the hotel from the south, particularly along the A-44, do not enter the city centre and drive via Calle Reyes Catolicos. There are police enforcement cameras dotted around the centre to stop people without permits, other than buses and taxis, from driving through the centre in order to reduce congestion. You will be fined! I recommend entering the city from the north, along Av. De Andalucia and Av. De Constitucion and join Calle Gran Via De Colon via Calle Elvira. This route ensures you do not get caught by any of the cameras.

The hotel charges a similar 24-hour parking rate to one of the city car parks (there is one just five minutes’ walk from the hotel) in the event that the hotel’s one is full. On our first day we parked at the public car park and moved to the hotel for our second night.

The hotel is in a great, central location. You can walk everywhere, from the Cathedral to the Alhambra and Generalife. We stayed in room 15, also charmingly named “gayuba”. The rooms are modern and well appointed. We had a one bedroom suite with a double sofa bed. There was a large dining table as well as a small well equipped kitchenette with a fridge and plenty of cupboard space. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of extra pillows, which was handy, particularly for use on the sofa bed.

There was a small balcony overlooking the road, and there were windows in the bedroom that opened into the hotel’s central atrium. This makes the place feel a bit crowded, but is part of the charm of being in an old building that has been fully renovated. Other than some minor noises when the atrium was crowded – there is a small sitting area there – I did not feel that the room was noisy.

Breakfast was delicious, served in our room at a time of our choice. The pastry basket contained freshly baked croissants and breads along with spreads, eggs, and yoghurt. The perfect start to the day. The staff was always happy to bring us extra coffee or indeed anything else we needed.

If you are looking for a more classic, old world place to stay, this is not it. However, for the amount of space you get in a room in the centre of a city like Granada, this is an excellent modern choice. With three of us travelling, it was exactly what we needed and such rooms cater well to families with children.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PhillipP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

From the lovely interior courtyard to our immaculate, spacious suite, this hotel is a perfect place from which to explore Granada. The bedroom is large, comfortable, and well appointed. The living room/dining area had several chairs, a sofa, dining table, and all the appliances necessary to make breakfast or lunch. Further, the lower level featured a single serve coffee machine and computer access. The staff could not have been friendlier or more professional. We felt at home immediately. It was very hot in the city during our stay, but the AC unit cooled the room quickly, allowing us the rest we needed as we explored the city during the day. Overall, it was a wonderful hotel, convenient to Alhambra, restaurants, and shopping.

Room Tip: Doesn't appear to have a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Our family of 4 enjoyed staying in the two-bedroom/one-bath "family suite" at Gran Via. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and ample. Air conditioning and wifi worked well. The small hotel was in a beautiful building with a lovely seating room on the first floor. The hotel arranged our Alhambra Tour in advance for us. Of the two breakfast options, the "smaller" one is plenty! It included yogurt and eggs even though the menu makes it sounds like it is just coffee, juice and pastries. Note that the bed in the second bedroom was only big enough for one person, but there was a pull-out sofa for our other child.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Menlo_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We took a suite for 3. It was beautifully done: cotton sheets, kitchen, televisions, good quality furniture, bathroom, light-proof blinds, excellent air conditioning. There's also an internal courtyard and a shoe-free chill zone with free coffees and teas in the basement. As we were only there for one night, and checked in late afternoon, we didn't get to use much of it, naturally.
The hotel is centrally located for walking.
Cautions:1) the hotel advertises that it offers car parking and, not knowing how easy it is to park in Granada, this was one of our reasons for opting for this hotel. We (and another woman simultaneously) arrived to discover that the parking spaces - 17.50 euros a night - are very limited indeed. It was suggested that we parked the car in a car park down the road for a couple of hours ('it will only cost you 3 euros') and bring it back later for a space. 'But we're only here for a night,' we protested. In fairness, it was sorted but after some discussion. There was no flexibility about leaving the car an hour or two after check out (12p.m.), even though it hadn't been parked until around 5 p.m. - which leads to 2)
2) To drive to the Alhambra, you have to go back out of the city, left round the ring road and back in on the other side. It's a trek and parking at the Alhambra, while plentiful, again is not cheap

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Mersault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed two nights there and we really enjoyed it as the Room (suite) was very spacious, practical (small kitchen) and cleaned.
The négative points were that we were on the first floor again (it seems that when u reserved through booking websites you get the lower floor and maybe not the best room (we were directly on the boulevard as other rooms were on the sied road))
The thing to do is maybe to phone directly the hotel in order to get a better room for the same rate?
Still we recommend this hotel as other hôtels in granada might b difficult to access!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank justhello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 123 in Granada
1,328 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#31 of 123 in Granada
2,397 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#3 of 123 in Granada
1,851 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#17 of 123 in Granada
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Gran Via 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Gran Via 44

Address: Gran Via Colon 44, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#4 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $84 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites Gran Via 44 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Gran Via 44, a luxury hotel in Granada. A Nineteenth Century building which has been carefully restored, located in Granada's Gran Via - a result of the expansion of the moneyed classes in that period and the principal artery of the city. Discover a new concept in accommodation, combining the service of a hotel and the independence of your own apartment, in Granada city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suites Gran Via 44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Gran Via 44 Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing