We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Granada”
Review of Suites Gran Via 44

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suites Gran Via 44
Ranked #11 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Good location, a few blocks from the city center, and can walk to everything including the Alhambra. The public bus stops almost in front of the hotel as well. Few small local pubs across the street had good tapas and beer. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious, with a great kitchen and dining area and pullout couch and nice bathroom facilities. Beds were very comfortable with heavenly pillows. Staff was friendly and helpful. On a side note, a tour called City Tours Granada goes by the hotel every day to pick up guests for a free city tour which is great. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a great stay in Granada for a good price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 817 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

We arrived at the Gran Via already at noon, our room was not ready, we didn't expect that, but the staff parked our car, we checked in and we left the luggage in the hotel. We went to watch the El Corpus procession, which went through Gran Via street towards the cathedral. The hotel has a perfect location for exploring the city with all attractions. It's about 300...400m to the cathedral or the city center. Even the way to the Alhambra is not too far, so leave your car in the garage and explore this wonderful city on foot. The room we had was an apartment which would have suited for 4 people. It consisted of 2 sleeping rooms, bathroom and kitchen and a living room which went out to Gran Via street with a small terrace. The room was clean, well decorated and ..... just perfect. We were very surprised to breakfast the other morning in our apartment. Nicely served, even the continental breakfast we had was a good choice and very good taste. Wifi is free and good access.The interior of the hotel is very nice and you feel welcomed by the staff.
The checkout went quick and well, the hotel staff picked up our car. The only disadvantage was on us, we only stayed one day in this lovely hotel and would have stayed longer. We would definitely choose this hotel again for the next visit in Granada.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Always_0n_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Traveled a couple days in Granada with husband and 13-yr-old son. Had the 2 bedroom suite. All 2 bedroom suites face the main street. I had asked to not face Gran Via because I had read reviews that stated it could get noisy. Front desk noted my request as soon as I arrived, and offered a different room. We decided to keep the 2 bedroom. It was beautiful and quiet all night. Location was great..just minutes from the main streets for entertainment, shops and restaurants. A little far to walk (20 - 30 min uphill) to the Alhambra. We took a cab. Cannot comment on food because we opted to eat outside the hotel. You won't be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This suites hotel worked just fine. The location was on a busier street but within an easy walking distance of the town sights. The hotel was quiet. Breakfast was delivered each morning. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very modern. Would work well for a family.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to serve their guests. We couldn't get any tickets to the Alhambra online so we asked the nice, young gentleman at the front desk if he could help us. He was able to get us tickets for the next day. Since our Spanish was limited he offered to book us an appointment at the local hammam (Turkish spa), which was an amazing experience.
http://granada.hammamalandalus.com/en

The hotel room was beautifully decorated in the Moorish style and the bedroom comes with blackout curtains which we really appreciated since we stayed up quite late the night before. The atrium is a beautiful and relaxing space.

This hotel is in a safe area near the main tourist area in Granada. It's perhaps a 7 minute walk to catch the bus up to the Alhambra.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the other side of the main street. You may not have the great view, but y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randerson256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in June 2014 at this wonderful establishment. Vrey friendly Francesco checked us in to Room 23, Salvia. What a great suite!! Large, roomy and very clean. We booked Alhambra tour and our tickets were at reception ready for us. During our stay, Fran also helped us with other things which made our stay excellent. Did "free" walking tour in morning from here, really recommend this. In afternoon and evening went back to lots of places not high on the must do"s in Granada and discovered loads more interesting things. Cathedral is a MUST. Thanks for wonderful stay and English speaking staff at Suites Gran Via 44. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 66Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just returned from Granada and really enjoyed my stay at Suite Gran Via 44. It was very quirky with the fact there is no restaurant so you have breakfast delivered to your room. All rooms are suites and have a dinning table with full kitchenette (fully equipped), lovely clean bathroom and nice bedroom. Staff are friendly, Tatiana on reception was very helpful. The hotel does have parking but not many spaces. There are other parking places on the Gran Via road but you are looking €21 per 24 hours. If I returned to Granada, I would definitely staff their again.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnahill777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,299 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,793 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,340 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Gran Via 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Gran Via 44

Address: Gran Via Colon 44, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $85 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites Gran Via 44 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Gran Via 44, a luxury hotel in Granada. A Nineteenth Century building which has been carefully restored, located in Granada's Gran Via - a result of the expansion of the moneyed classes in that period and the principal artery of the city. Discover a new concept in accommodation, combining the service of a hotel and the independence of your own apartment, in Granada city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites Gran Via 44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Gran Via 44 Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing