We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms, very clean, good location”
Review of Suites Gran Via 44

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Suites Gran Via 44
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Huge rooms, very clean, good location”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night with my husband and was very impressed. Staff were friendly at all times. The room was very big, with lounge area, bedroom, kitchen and en suite. Comfy bed and pillows.
Breakfast served in room as there is no restaurant. This was a nice touch and a good wake up call, arrived exactly when requested.
All very modern and spotlessly clean.
Good location 5 min walk to centre, easy to find due to signs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jade12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    242
    49
    11
    4
See reviews for
325
303
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Gran Via. We were immediately impressed by the size of the room along with amenities including the kitchen and bathroom. The location was perfect and a very close walk to Plaza Neuva and the nearby bazaar. Getting to the Alhambra was a breeze. The front desk staff was so helpful in helping navigate the city. We were most surprised by the excellent "continental" breakfast which included a wide assortment of croissants, choice of coffee, tea, hot chocolate in addition to a hard boiled egg, orange juice, yogurt and plenty of jams and honey. Also, this is delivered nice and hot to your room every morning. The hotel was one of our favorites that we've stayed in during various trips in Europe.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AAA-GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain ...... but Scottish
Level Contributor
195 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Shared a very comfortable 2 bed apartment with friends for an overnight stay in beautiful Granada. One double and one 2bedded room. Central living/dining/kitchen space with couch. One bathroom with large walk-in shower, plenty of hot water. Toilet had interesting 'bidet' facility which caused a lot of laughter! Air conditioning worked well.
Lovely covered courtyard public area and basement relaxing area with computer and coffee machine. Receptionist was very helpful particularly in assisting my husband with parking.
Buses & tourist bus pass the front door. The Cathedral area is a short walk. Several cafe/bar options close by on Gran Via.
Spoke to several other guests who were all, like us, very happy to be staying there.

Room Tip: Apartment 11 was great 1st floor, corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I chose this hotel based on reviews I had read on TripAdvisor and was not disappointed. It is 5 min easy/flat walk from the centre of town and bus stop about 30 metres from the front door. Although it is on the main street it was not at all noisy. We had a two-room suite as we had our adult daughter with us. The room was quite spacious and more than adequate for our needs.The staff were really friendly and helpful. Very reasonably priced and overall left us with a very positive feeling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

What a steal! I booked the double room apartment for 2 nights and was so impressed by the size and cleanliness of the apartment. I was surprised with the price I paid compared to the rack rate (440€!). The apartment was well equipped with everything you need in a kitchen but we didn't use any of it. The bathroom was big enough and equipped with a bidet and towel warmer. The shower was large and the water pressure strong. Now the bed was out of this world! So comfortable!!! The comforter was down as well!!! It was hard to actually get up in the morning because of how relaxed we were. The receptionist (Tatiana) was quick to respond to my emails and was very pleasant and helpful with any questions we had during our stay. The hotel was easy to get to from the airport (the bus from the airport drops you off a few minute walk away from the hotel). The hotel is situated close enough to the historical center but far enough that the noise levels were low. It took us 10min to walk to the main historical street (you can possibly walk to the Alhambra...but why when it costs 1.20€). There is a drop off laundry place 10 min away from the hotel that was useful and costed 9€/load.
This place will make you feel like this is your home!
(FYI- when paying with your Foreign credit card at the hotel, make sure you tell them you want to be charges in Euros. There is an option. The reception didn't realize we get screwed when they press the option to have their machine do its own exchange rate for us. We wound up spending $17 more for our 2 night stay because of it.)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binningen, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had an Apartment with one bedroom and a living-room with sofa-bed and e Little Kitchenette. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The only minus were the minimal kitchen supplies. The Location is very convenient and the staff very friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor and it was still a bit dark, so I'd recommend staying on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSMATNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We spent 10 days travelling around Southern Spain in October 2013 and stayed in 7 hotels. This was one of the better ones we stayed in. A sitting room, kitchenette and double bed. Hubbie fascinated with the toilet which had a built in bidet including a dryer!!! Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Had some difficulty finding the parking garage but rang from nearby and received very helpful directions from the wonderful receptionist on duty. Very central location, clean and quiet apartment which led to a wonderful stay in the very beautiful city of Granda.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonopase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#9 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Gran Via 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Gran Via 44

Property: Suites Gran Via 44
Address: Gran Via Colon 44, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites Gran Via 44 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Gran Via 44, a luxury hotel in Granada. A Nineteenth Century building which has been carefully restored, located in Granada's Gran Via - a result of the expansion of the moneyed classes in that period and the principal artery of the city. Discover a new concept in accommodation, combining the service of a hotel and the independence of your own apartment, in Granada city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Suites Gran Via 44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Gran Via 44 Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing