We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overused word I know, but this was close to perfect for us”
Review of Suites Gran Via 44

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suites Gran Via 44
Ranked #11 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We are doing a mini road trip around Southern Spain so we're seeing quite a few different hotels and b&b's. This was a brilliant choice. The freedom of having a kitchen (nothing fancy and I wouldn't have tried cooking much of a meal in it) a spacious sitting room, bedroom and bathroom ( with very fancy loo!) in a beautiful city like Granada was perfect.

We ate out all the time we were there but it was a pleasure to come back to the room. The location is ideal and for sightseeing it is excellently placed - ten minute walk from the cathedral and the Albacian area.

If you haven't been to Granada - you are missing a treat.

Shop around for prices as we got a very good rate on the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsblondeLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 817 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Based on Tripadvisor's rating and customer’s recommendations we booked an apartment for 3 nights in Gran Via 44 and I can say we were very satisfied with our stay and service. First of all, this was by far the only hotel during our trip in Andalusia where decent English was spoken at the reception. Hotel staff is very kind and helpful. In case you travel by car to Granada make sure you request a hotel parking in advance as the house is centrally located on one of the main streets with almost nil options to find a free parking slot in the neighborhood. The hotel parking is located in a separate garage behind hotel and it will cost you 15 Euro per day. We've good a large living room with a kitchenette and all necessary amenities, a separate bed room and spacious bath room as well. Gran Via 44 is a good base to explore the city due to its convenient central location not far from the Cathedral and the riverside area. Plaza Nueva and the old city Albayzin with the souvenir shops, small restaurants offering live flamenco music show and the bus stop to visit Alhambra are in walking distance as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DOBCHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Suites Gran Via is perfectly located within a 10-minute walk of the heart of Granada, Plaza Nueva and the Albaicin, and 5 minutes from the Cathedral area. We stayed here for 3 nights with our 5-month-old daughter. The room was very spacious and allowed us to put our daughter to bed in the bedroom while we stayed up in the separate living room with kitchenette. The room was immaculately clean. The hotel was easy to find and does have a small parking garage if you are driving. We recommend parking here as the adjacent public parking garage is more expensive at 23 euros a day. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us, setting up an infant cot and bathtub at no extra charge. The airconditioning was very comfortable and our suite, which faced Cedran Street, was extremely quiet. I have stayed in Granada numerous times, and this is the best place yet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilibug_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

As a family, we are lucky to have access to a family apartment in the Cost de Sol. Every time we plan on going there I shudder at the thought, as I personally can’t stand spending two weeks surrounded by concrete buildings and Brits with tattoos. So this year I wanted to break it up a bit. So rather than lie on a beach why not explore Spain a little more I thought.

Part of the exploration we went to Granada. Wow what a beautiful exiting city. Full of charm, history and architecture. There are many chick hotels starting to appear in Granada and we decided to stay at the Gran Via 44 Suites.
First impressions of the hotel was an ordinary old building 5 minutes’ walk from the centre of the City. You could easily drive past without noticing it (we did). After driving around lost for a while we called the hotel to be greeted by a lovely welcoming and helpful receptionist who guided us in and steered us towards their underground parking. We then entered the hotel and immediately felt the Moorish feel. We swiftly checked in and went up to our two bedroom suite. We opened the door and all smiled as it was a large clean and nicely decorated room. Heaps of charm as well as very well equipped. Beds big and comfy as well as nice big bathroom, a funky toilet and nice towels.
The hotel also had a chill out room. This comprised off a room full of sofas and bean bags, big TV and video library, coffee, tea and biscuits. All free of charge.

All in all a fantastic place to stay and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We used this suite-style property as our home base while visiting Southern Spain. There were 4 of us so we had 2 adjoining (somewhat) suites. We enjoyed the clean, spacious accommodations. The employees were always quite helpful and polite even in our poor attempts to speak Spanish. Most front desk employees spoke English which helped us a great deal. The hotel was convenient to most tourist spots, the main shopping district, restaurants, and where our daughter was studying at the university. The wonderful daily breakfast was delivered to our door each morning. We highly recommend this property!

Room Tip: We stayed in the front which tended to be a little loud as the bars closed around 5 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Suites Gran Via 44 was a lovely place to stay for our 2 nights in Granada with plenty of room, the most comfortable bed and nicely renovated bathroom. Not too difficult to find with the Garmin, however, finding the parking entrance was a little more difficult as one cannot stop outside the building. There is only parking for about 3 cars but the manager took control of our keys and the car was parked facing outward when we were ready to leave, which was much easier than us trying to reverse our way into the narrow side street.
The apartment had a sitting room and well equipped kitchen for a short stay and was very comfortable. Located about 5 minutes walk from the bus stop where the no. 30 bus takes you to the Alhambra, surely the most common reason tourists come to Granada, and another few minutes to the cathedral makes this a great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had no complaints at all.
We didnt eat breakfast at the apartment but there were plenty of restaurants in the area and in fact the one almost opposite has very friendly staff and good food.
Could recommend this establishment for an extended stay especially.

Room Tip: We had suite 15 which faced the side street and had no noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJC1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and had one bedroom end apartment for the three of us. The kitchen area is ideal and there is a fridge so we just bought breakfast stuff from supermarket, so did not try the breakfast they can provide. Staff are very helpful and helped us to book restaurants and gave some information about nearby restaurants tpas bars to try. I would suggest the tapas bar across the road on the grand via if you order beer or wine they bring free tpas to you they also do deals on tpas and beers. Our favourite was la flauta which is across the road and down azacayes street there is a mini market opposite which is also handy for the suites. There is a road which is paralle to grand via behind hotel where there are lots of other good tpas bars. We were a bit worried when we arrived as we were told to catch bus up to st Nicholas and again to the alhamra but it is all walkable if you take your time and have sensible shoes on to cope with the paths which are made from stone cobbles. Beds were very comfortable and loved the modern design of the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kilbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,299 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,793 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,340 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Gran Via 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Gran Via 44

Address: Gran Via Colon 44, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $85 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites Gran Via 44 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Gran Via 44, a luxury hotel in Granada. A Nineteenth Century building which has been carefully restored, located in Granada's Gran Via - a result of the expansion of the moneyed classes in that period and the principal artery of the city. Discover a new concept in accommodation, combining the service of a hotel and the independence of your own apartment, in Granada city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites Gran Via 44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Gran Via 44 Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing