We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suites Gran Via 44

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suites Gran Via 44
Ranked #8 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

We like to stay in suite hotels and this one was one of the best in a long time. We stayed in the superior suite (one BR) with a continental breakfast. The suite was was large and comfortable with plenty of closet space, great beds and pillows and a well equiped kitchen. The receptionist told us at check in to ask if we needed any additional equipment and they immediately came eith an electric kettle and wash cloths. The free wireless internet strong and reliable. The only down side was the street noise that came in despite the closed windows. We came by car and we took the parking in the closed garage. It would be nice if the television had some CNN, BBC or something that was not in Spanish in order to keep in touch with the world.

Room Tip: Suite 36 is noisy but large
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NachoGranada, Propietario at Suites Gran Via 44, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to see that your stay with us has been well appreciated.
Just want to point to other clients that there are international channels in multiple languages.
We will check the TV in this room if he had failed
Thank you again
Regards.
Ignacio. Manager and Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    234
    48
    10
    4
See reviews for
318
297
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

What a beautiful little boutique hotel this proved to be. I stayed here in July 2010 with my mother and 2 children, ages 9 and 7. From the start, the staff was very friendly and helpful. After a bit of difficulty parking our rental during the check in period, we were greeted with a cool, welcoming, hip-looking atrium. The warm gurgling sounds of the atrium fountain added to the feeling that you were in a peaceful oasis. The decor of the public areas and the rooms is colorful and cheery. Think teals, oranges, yellows. That said, nothing clashes and just taking in the space makes you smile and say "Ahhhh."

We were led to two gorgeous rooms. Each was very different, but both were large with separate bedrooms. Beds and pillows were super comfortable. The bathrooms were sparklingly clean and modern. The kitchen areas were well-stocked in both rooms and it was nice to have the complimentary breakfast on the good-sized dining tables. I just wish our 2-day stay had been extended.

Granada itself was lovely. It made you feel like you were in a hidden corner of the world.

If you have a rental car, the hotel does have garage accomodation. The garage is a scenic 5-minute walk away.

This hotel is a wonderful, warm, welcoming home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burbanista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benijofar, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Excellent hotel, very well appointed on Gran Via Colon in centre of Granada, plenty of places nearby to eat and drink. Secure car parking. Suites were immaculate with everything needed, two ring hob, microwave and fridge plus all crockery and cutlery. The beds were out of this world, the mattress just moulded to your shape, wonderful if you have back and hip problems! There was a large shower and basin in the bathroom together with a fantastic toilet, which actually washed and dried you when you had paid a necessary visit! I would like one of these at home!

The staff were also excellent, so helpful in all ways, nothing was too much trouble for them, they were also very, very polite.

I would recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chas0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

We had a 2 bedroom apartment and we stayed for one evening. The location can not be beaten. It is right in the middle of the city center and 5 mins walk will get you to the cathedral. You can take a bus that will take you to Alhambra for €1.2. the bus station is only 5 mins walk.
The sound proof of the apartment has lots of room for improvement. Noise of the traffic and pedestrians chanting away late nights kept waking you up. I slept poorly that night and I am not a lighter sleeper. Also, the decor of the apartment is not 4 star. Furniture is very cheap although the beds are really comfortable with clean sheets. Apartment can also be better cleaned as there are dusts in the corners.
All in all, if I wew to return to Granada, I will be looking at other otions.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

3 parking spaces on site which is handy, helpful staff, nice big, comfortable suites.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anslwithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

I was surprised how great these appartments were. Fantastic location - perfect for visiting everything in Granada on foot. The staff were also very helpful and friendly when asked. Able to park car in their own private garage and fairly easy to get there without the really narrow streets of the Albaicin. Probably my favourite stay of the Classic Spain

Room Tip: Ask for a suite overlooking the internal courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rich2008Nov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the SGV44 in mid-May of 2011. The hotel is located on one of the busiest streets in Granada, and at first glance might appear to be a little bit away from some of the areas of most interest to tourists. However we quickly found out that it was an easy walk to the Cathedral area and a quick (although sharply uphill) walk to the quaint Albaycin neighborhood behind the hotel. Even the Alhambra wasn't too far of a walk, although it was also sharply uphill some of the way. For those not wanting to deal with some of the uphill walks there is also a regular bus to these areas.
The interior of the hotel is decorated in a very modern yet pleasing style which is reflected in the rooms. The rooms include a small kitchen area, a living room, bedroom and a very nice bathroom. Free wi-fi is available throughout. Although there didn't appear to be much in the way of communal areas in the hotel (the lobby is very small), the place still seemed to have a pleasant feel to it. We paid $130 per night inc taxes and feel like it was a very good deal.
Our interactions with the staff were fairly limited but were always very pleasant and professional.
Overall, we had little to complain about the SGV44 and would recommend it as a good value choice for those wanting to visit Granada.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Westby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Gran Via 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Gran Via 44

Property: Suites Gran Via 44
Address: Gran Via Colon 44, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#3 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites Gran Via 44 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Gran Via 44, a luxury hotel in Granada. A Nineteenth Century building which has been carefully restored, located in Granada's Gran Via - a result of the expansion of the moneyed classes in that period and the principal artery of the city. Discover a new concept in accommodation, combining the service of a hotel and the independence of your own apartment, in Granada city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Suites Gran Via 44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Gran Via 44 Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing