We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food with great presentation and service ”

Atelier-casa de comidas
Ranked #14 of 1,907 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ignore the naysayers - this place is great. Inventive, delicious food and presented beautifully. Yes it's a little slow to come out but not an issue and worth the wait. A must when in Granada.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Dave87_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 243 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2019

We went because of excellent previous reviews we had read.
It is in a very lacklustre location - probably a bit worse than we thought it would be.
Service is very friendly - but the guy can get rushed off his feet at times. Our three course meal look 3 hours to complete - not what we had really planned.
Food inventive and works at times - not at others. Not as good as the best restaurants in town - but then not expensive. Deserts only € 4.50 each - tea / coffee only € 1.20.
Portion sizes very small - there are no defined starters or mains and you probably need 5 or 6 dishes to share between 2 of you before considering deserts. Typical tapas eating to be fair.
On the whole will not be re-booking on next visit to Granada.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Tourists! BEWARE!

We spent 62.90 EUROS on FOUR meals that were basically APPETISERS! Being people who don’t drink anything with food, this total was ALL FOOD! They even charged us for the BREAD separately!!! To wipe up their ridiculously over-priced sauces! WHO charges extra for BREAD?! Not a loaf! Crunchy HALF-pieces of a baguette! That’s two small pieces of a BAGUETTE! And honestly, it was not THAT good! BEWARE of this over-rated restaurant - their portions wouldn’t satisfy a TODDLER! We’re going to an epic little place down the ALLEY that this restaurant faces - no, NOT a pricey location with a view! An ALLEY! Ugh. So annoyed.
I WOuld rather starve to death than let these con artists get their hands on a single euro of mine. Hope it gets shut down for being poopy.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank alexanderlX8189UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

The food was fantastic. We were the only tourists in the restaurant and (although not very big) was full. The only reason I don’t give a 5 is due to the time we (and everyone) waited.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank jos_aA6362XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

Small, unpretentious restaurant that serves the most amazing dishes.Dont be put off by external appearance of restaurant as it looks nothing special. Presentation is key here and it certainly delivers the wow factor. Every dish is presented so artistically and beautifully. Excellent service too.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Kingpaul100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atelier-casa de comidas also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Atelier-casa de comidas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing