We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing place !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Montesclaros
Ranked #21 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2010

I would 100% recommend these apartments. The location overlooking the Alhambra is amazing. It is a nice walk in to town, a little steep towards the apartment , but not too bad.

We stayed in a cave apartment, which was really comfortable and clean, and just outside the door we had the patio table with the view.

The plunge pool is lovely to cool off on a hot day.

We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElsieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Montesclaros
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 143 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2009

Absolutely recommend these apartments. We stayed for 2 nights - the view of the Al Hambra is simply second to none. Every morning I'd wake up and be amazed at the sight of it. It's a hike to get there, and in to town generaly, but there are regular buses and the view more than makes up for it.
The apartments are clean, fully equipped for cooking which we really appreciated, and there is a small store just a few houses away with basic necessities so you can easily self cater. The owners are welcoming and I felt would go out of their way to assist with anything. They have arrangements for guarded parking nearby for about 5EU a night, as I recollect. The pool area would be lovely in summer, but the view and atmosphere of the place are fantastic at any time.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaym01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2009

The view of the Alhambra and the town is amazing. The rooms are clean and new. The rooms (or caves) are also suites with a separate bedroom which would be especially nice for a family. Each room (or cave) also has a kitchenette for cooking which would be nice for a longer stay. For a unique experience, try one of the cave rooms instead of the regular hotel rooms. I want to come back in the summer as the pool looks like a great spot for relaxing, having a drink, and enjoying the scenery.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utahmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Quentin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uwe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Eurostars Washington Irving
Albaicín
Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Solar Montes Claros
Solar Montes Claros
#12 of 139 in Granada
416 reviews
Albaicín
Oro del Darro Suites
Oro del Darro Suites
#2 of 139 in Granada
264 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Carmen Real Del Realejo
Carmen Real Del Realejo
#10 of 94 in Granada
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Montesclaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Montesclaros

Address: C/ Camino del Sacromonte, acceso peatonal por Calle Montesclaros N 0 2, 18010 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Price Range: $82 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Montesclaros 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our apartments are located in a privileged area, in the Albaicín- Sacromonte, with wonderful views of the Alhambra.Our touristic complex offers full-equipped apartments and caves apartments with complete kitchen, heating, internet, hairdryer, living room...Outside, from the large central courtyard you can access the accommodations, the terrace, the swimming pool and the viewpoint; places where you can eat, read, sunbathe and all of it with amazing views of the Alhambra and the city of Granada.Thanks to its magnificent location, it is the perfect accommodation to enjoy Granada in one of its most emblematic neighborhoods, the Albaicín Sacromonte ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Apartamentos Montesclaros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing