We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charming and excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Ranked #4 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2011

We only stayed for one night, but we will definately want to come back. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was beatiful (especially the bathroom!),the location was perfect, and the breakfast was good. Very good value for money. We can certainly recommend it to others. The only thing I missed was a wardrobe/closet for my clothes. But there were hangers and drawers,so it was not a real problem.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2010

We stayed in the Viaje a la Alpujarra room for one night in October. The hotel itself is quite nice with a small courtyard, trendy furniture, and an elegant feel. There is a small library off the courtyard and breakfast is served downtstairs at a long table under a barrel vaulted ceiling. Breakfast was simple, with a good selection of pastries, fruit, cheese, and beverages. Overall our room was quite nice and not too cramped even with a third bed added. However, given that our room was on the ground floor right next to Calle San Matias, there was a fair amount of noise early in the morning. If you are light sleeper, book a different room.

The hotel is in good location, very close to the cathedral, the Albayzín district, and lots of restaurants. It's about a 1/2 hour walk from the Alhambra, or you can catch a bus there just two blocks away from the hotel.

If you are looking to stay at a small but elegant hotel this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tricky2171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

Whilst lots of aspects of Granada came as a bit of a disappointment (don't bother with the rubbish coach tour for instance), the Gar-Anat Hotel de Peregrinos made our stay really enjoyable and worthwhile. We found it quirky, friendly, comfortable and great value.

The rooms are all based on modern art / cultural themes and come across as curious and interesting rather than pretentious - there is genuine enthusiasm here. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a secure electronic safe and great Bose iPod dock. The bed was a true double (rather than the strangely puritanical two-singles-stuck-together, as is often the case in southern Spain), and it was as comfortable as they come. The room had a small balcony overlooking the quiet street outside the hotel with secure double doors to help keep out noise (although it wasn't necessary to close these while we were in).

The bathroom was large, clean and modern with an huge, luxurious hydro-spa bath and various complimentary soaps.

Breakfast was in the cool (in every sense), quiet cellar area which you'll be able to see in photographs of the hotel. The kitchen staff were unfailingly polite and understanding when we occasionally arrived late for breakfast, and laid out a really nice selection of meats, cheeses, croissants, bread rolls, coffee and freshly squeezed (literally) orange juice, which was the best I've ever tasted.

The lobby of the hotel has a nice airy and relaxed atmosphere and provides a haven from a fairly bustling chaotic city. We always found the staff to be friendly, warm and helpful, willing to converse with us in very good English or to indulge our rusty Spanish with good grace. I have read some criticism of this hotel in reviews for lack of staff and service, but for the price and informal approach of the hotel, I wouldn't expect any more than was on offer, which was more than enough for us.

Overall, I don't think I could find a negative thing to say about this hotel. I think anyone would struggle to find such a nice, relaxed, interesting and informal place to stay for the price. We wouldn't hesitate to come back, even on a higher budget.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jezburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAGOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJK42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2008

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank moraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Yke44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,759 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,278 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
951 reviews
El Ladron de Agua
#6 of 122 in Granada
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique

Address: Plaza de los Peregrinos 1, 18009 Granada, Spain (Formerly Gar-Anat Hotel de Peregrinos)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $86 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gar Anat Hotel Boutique is a small and unique hotel restored 17th-century building set in central Granada. It has been skillfully restored, retaining most of its original architectural features The building forms part of Placeta de los Peregrinos square, in the historic city centre. At the Gar Anat Hotel Boutique, each guestroom is different. All rooms are spacious and bright, with simple decor and original features.The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, all ensuite, with air conditioning, safe, hairdryer in bathroom and free WiFi internet access. It is a designed as place of calm and reflection. It offers free afternoon snacks, free Wi-Fi and a typical Granadian columned patio/courtyard. Gar Anat Hotel Boutique is ideally located for visiting Granada's tourist attractions and staff can help guests arrange reservations for flamenco shows and excursions also recommending the best places to visit and eat. There are many restaurants and tapas bars located within walking distance of the hotel. Our small property is a 5-minutes walk from Granada Cathedral and a short walk to the famous Alhambra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gar Anat Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing