We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$99
Hotels.com$99
eDreams$91
Travelocity$99
Orbitz.com$99
Priceline$104
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveler rating
760
335
73
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
760
335
73
21
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Boutique hotels are the go for us and if they are for you too then the Gar-Anat is what you are looking for in Grenada , Spain .
Family run , only 15 rooms around a Moorish style interior courtyard , all with room names , not numbers .
With boutique hotels you too are always a name and not a number as the staff do everything to make your stay just as you want and like it .
Great air conditioning , spotless and comfortable in every way in a minimalist style . Fantastic close walking distance location to just about everything and easy access to a car park .
We might not be back as our Spanish self drive holiday is one more off our bucket list but we will be recommending the Gar-Anat to all our friends .

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank petersP4929GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear petersP4929GF,

Greetings from Gar Anat Hotel Boutique! Thank you for your kind review about your experience in Gar Anat and thank you so much for giving us the maximum punctuation!
We are very happy to know we have met your expectations!

You made a very nice description of the hotel! =)

Gar-Anat is located in a 17th century Palace. It was a pilgrim Hospital and still retains its ancient essence .It is a literary hotel, each room will whisper a different story, this is the reason each room has a different and unique decoration.

The property location is fantastic to see all the interest points on foot and our staff always take care of the small details to provide you an unforgettable stay in Granada.

Thank you again for your time and we hope you can visit us again in the future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

I think everything is good and I want to visit again. But the main gate is little un comfortable if you have big bags.

1. 위치
그라나다 중심부와 가까운데도 조용한 편이였습니다. 식사하러 나갈때 여유롭게 걸아나가니 편하더라다고요. 저는 투어사를 예약해서 알함브라와 그라나다 시내 투어를 했는데, 모임장소인 plaza Isabela에 가까워서 좋았습니다.

2. 시설
다른 분 후기를 보면 계단이 없다고 되어 있었는데 막상 가보니 계단이 없는게 아니라 계단을 못찾은 겁니다(엘리베이터 옆에 계단이 있으나 잘 안보임). 객실도 깔끔하고 무엇보다 스파욕조여서 피로를 풀수 있는 것이좋았습니다. 다만, 오래된 건물을 개조한 탓인지, 호텔 현관문에 문턱이 있어서 캐리어를 들고 넘어야 했습니다. 호텔 1층에 독서실 같은 장소가 있는데 그곳에 무료 빵과 음료를 제공하고 있고요.

3. 서비스
직원들이 친절하고 여러가지로 많은 설명을 해주었습니다. 조식도 깔끔하고 맛있었습니다. 그라나다에 간다면 다시 방문하고 싶습니다.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottL3554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear ScottL3554,

Many thanks for your nice review! We are glad to know that you spent such a lovely time in the hotel and we hope to wellcome you back soon!

Thanks once again for your time and for your comments.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Lovely boutique hotel in a typical patio house. This hote has a very relaxed vibe, with peaceful public areas and a small library where tea nad cake merienda is served in the afternoon. Rooms are quirkily decorated but very comfortable. We loved it.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garryj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Dear garryj99,

Greetings from Gar Anat Hotel Boutique! Thanks a lot for your awesome review about your experience here.

As you mentioned, all rooms have their history which are decorated like a theater stage it were full of mystery guest or pilgrim.

All the team appreciate your sincere words and compliments, looking forward to welcome back you soon.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

The hotel has a convenient location in Granada near attractions and restaurants.Very walkable. There is even a laundry nearby if you're living out of a carry-on as we did and running out of clean clothes. The staff are helpful and knowledgeable and speak excellent English.The hotel has a light, airy central courtyard with Mudejar accents -- nice contrast of modern and historic. We loved our spacious room but it was incredibly loud on the weekend nights, I had to sleep with ear plugs. I was so surprised that it wasn't mentioned in most of the reviews I read or would have known to ask for a room away from the street. It was LOUD. The room has a step-down bathroom and an unusual sunken shower which is my only other partial complaint. Much easier to deal with than the noise. As others have mentioned, there is a homemade cake served in the afternoon each day. Breakfast was good but I found the coffee orders got backed up quickly and we had to wait a long time.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HuntressCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Greetings from Gar Anat Hotel Boutique!!

Thank you very much for your comment following your recent Stay at Gar Anat Hotel Boutique!

We are delighted to know that your stay with us was pleasant, that you enjoyed the location and our services, and that you appreciated the beauty of the courtyard and the building itself.

We are located at the city centre, in the middle of the Realejo, one of the most beautiful historical places in Granada with a lot of life surrounding, for this reason all our rooms are provided with double special windows in order to avoid the noise but sometimes it is neccessary to keep the windows closed because of this.

All the team appreciate your sincere words and compliments, be sure that we'll consider your comment and we will analyze it.

We would like to thank you once again for your time and for your review.
Looking forward to welcoming back you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

This little boutique was an absolute gem! The service, the property and the view were wonderful. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the tower where we had a view of the Alhambra Palace and the Jewish Quarter. The breakfast was served in a 13th century cave room underneath hotel and it was very good and fresh. Again, service was stellar!

We walked everywhere from there. The location was really good. Parking was a few blocks away, but easy to find.

Would stay there again if we return!

Room tip: The tower room had wonderful views
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingrid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Ingrid,

Many thanks for your nice comment referring Gar anat Hotel. We are feeling so gratified to know that your stay at the Hotel was pleasant and enjoyable.

Our location in the heart of the Realejo, in one of the most privileged surroundings, No need of car, walking distance to main attractions of the city.

Thanks once again for your nice comments and for your evaluation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews