We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$104
Expedia.com$104
Priceline$104
eDreams$91
Travelocity$104
Orbitz.com$104
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveler rating
760
336
73
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
760
336
73
21
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here, specifically the location and the friendly staff. This hotel is close walking distance to Albaicín and about a 20 minute walk to the Alhambra. The bus to the Alhambra picks up a block or two away. The staff at this hotel were very nice and helpful. Also, we enjoyed the complimentary evening tea and cake. Our only complaint is that our room was on the first floor and very noisy late at night since there are some bars and restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Laura873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear Laura,

We want to thank you for the nice comments and punctuation that you have given us. The staff is glad to know that you have enjoyed the unique character of the hotel. Thank you for the comments about the staff, we do our best to make your stay unforgettable. These comments help us improve and want to do our job better. Thank you for taking the time to write them, we all appreciate it. It would be a pleasure to have you again in our hotel some day.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

We stayed here three nights and enjoyed our stay - the breakfast (and location of the breakfast) was wonderful. The location was pretty central and easy to walk places. The only thing is limited staff so many times had to wait or didn't have anyone to ask.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Nicolle,

Many thanks for your nice review! We are glad to know that you spent such a lovely time in the hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Regarding your comments about our staff, even if we are not sometimes in the Front Desk (maybe we are in the backoffice) there is a bell in Reception that you can ring and we will arrive quickly. We always do our best to provide the best service, we do value your feed back.

Thanks once again for your time and for your comments.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

our one night stay at this hotel was great. the rooms are really nice, we had a first floor room which was very convenient given that we only stayed one night, we did not notice any noise even though it was Friday night. staff are excellent. had a very tasty breakfast complete with a wonderful homemade cake.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank aroundtheglobe27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Greetings from Gar Anat Hotel Boutique!

Thank you for your nice comments and punctuation of the hotel, this helps us improve our service for our customers. We work very hard to try to make our guests feel at home, we hope we have achieved that!
We would love to have you again with us.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

This hotel was rated highly on trip advisor so that was how we heard about it , whilst we knew it was ‘close’ to bars and restaurants we were just not aware of just how close ! We had noisy drunken revellers , outside our window until 4:30 am both nights we stayed , making sleep impossible . I suggest if you like sleep and peace don’t stay here . Very disappointed

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Shellstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Shellstay,

We apologized the fact you had a bit noise in your room despite the two double glaze windows this hotel has in their rooms to avoid even a bit of noise, but we can understand how subjective noisy could be for everyone.

We are located at the city centre, in the middle of the Realejo quarter, one of the older places in Granada. All our rooms are provided with special windows in order to avoid the noise, and sometimes it is neccessary to keep the windows closed because of this reason. For next time you can ask for a room not facing the street, we always try to meet your preferences as far as possible.

However, if noise was so disturbing, you could have called to our Reception Service which is 24 hours at your disposal, but we were never warned about this situation. If we had known that the noise in the street was excessive, we would have called the police, but as you can see, it is really difficult to solve a problem if we are not aware of that.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

Small hotel, Very central location, staff very friendly&helpful&English speaking! We stayed two nights, got a one tapas&wine tasting, parking and all together for about 260€. tasty breakfast. In the room all you need, although it was simple and the bathroom as well. There is a snack time from 5pm with delicious cake served..

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank U4072AZmartinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019


Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice review! We are glad to know that you spent such a lovely time in the hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Thanks once again for your time and for your comments.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews