We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Ranked #3 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice, beautiful old building, curious design choices. Location wise it is perfect to access all Granada has to see. Very helpful staff. Overall we were a little underwhelmed but it did the job!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dostell777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    266
    53
    18
    5
See reviews for
127
635
39
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I loved the hotel building and decoration and in a key location to access the main visit.
Pity there was not a parking, but we got a good discount on the parking nearby.
Lovely decorated room, good service and helpful reception when we had problems or needed help to find out way around.
Great lady at breakfast room...helped us and feeded us excellently.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hatsutrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was the almost perfect place to stay in Granada. Great location within easy walking distance of everywhere in the old part of Granada, even the Alhambra. I just loved the arty decor both in the public spaces and in the bedrooms. Good value for money, large comfy rooms and very helpful and friendly staff. We drove to the hotel and had no problem following the hotels very detailed instructions. The multi level car park the hotel uses was a challenge though. Getting around the very tight bends in a large hire car was not easy.

My only criticism of the hotel is that the maintenance levels were poor. In our suite we had the following problems: two of the blinds were stuck shut, half the light bulbs in the ensuite were not working, the iPod dock didn't work, the air conditioning was not powerful enough, the fridge not cold enough, the plastic fabric of the armchairs was peeling off, the decorative hanging around the bed was falling down, and the hair dryer had attachments that didn't attach. In the deluxe double my kids used some of the light bulbs didn't work and the blinds wouldn't open. In the breakfast area some of the light bulbs were not working (a theme here :) ).

These criticisms are all minor stuff though really and we still very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Hopefully all of these issues are not the sign of a hotel in decline?

Bottom line is we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: When you book ask for a room with blinds that work!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I think that this hotel is very good value for money. It's a lovely hotel in a great location. It has character, the rooms are spacious and quiet, despite it being in a bustling area.

The service was excellent, very helpful, polite and friendly.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

(Important point, if you drive there you can ignore the road restrictions as a guest of the hotel, you don't need to follow the restricted 'buses & taxis only' on the main road which leads tithe hotel ie you can go down that road).

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Gar Anat Hotel Boutique is just a wonderful place, luxurious in an unassuming way and very very cozy. I loved the library where tea is served, and the art on display throughout the house. The personnel is warm and enthusiastic and has great knowledge about the city of Granada and its history.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LenaKristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The receptionists, Alex and Sonia, were most helpful individuals and both made my stay very memorable given their hospitality and efforts to attend to requests and any issues that arose. I especially liked the quiet serenity of the hotel without the hustle and bustle one finds at some commercial hotels. The location in the centre of Granada was certainly most convenient. Breakfast at a common table allowed the opportunity for some small talk with fellow guests that appeared. My only grouse was that the Wifi connection was not always effective. Will certainly like to stay here again when in Granada.

Room Tip: You may wish to avoid getting the rooms on the first floor as cars or pedestrians may be passing rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DannSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014

One word of warning if you decide to drive to the hotel, as we did, take extra care to follow the instructions provided by the hotel. One wrong turn can land you in quite a lot of difficulty! And finding your way through the small back streets of Granada can be extremely stressful. We had only booked for one night initially, but after getting lost in the city taking a wrong turn when we finally made our way to the Hotel the welcome we received was so warm and friendly we were encouraged to take our time and relax. We booked for a second night immediately. The atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming and the room itself simple and beautifully designed. The Gar Anat really is hidden Gem in the heart of Granada, within walking distance of all the cities great bars and tourist hotspots, yet quiet and secluded.

Room Tip: We went for a delux double which was perfect for a romantic weekend. We didn't see any of the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Elliesworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
915 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 122 in Granada
1,636 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique

Property: Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Address: Plaza de los Peregrinos 1, 18009 Granada, Spain (Formerly Gar-Anat Hotel de Peregrinos)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gar Anat Hotel Boutique is a small and unique hotel restored 17th-century building set in central Granada. It has been skillfully restored, retaining most of its original architectural features The building forms part of Placeta de los Peregrinos square, in the historic city centre. At the Gar Anat Hotel Boutique, each guestroom is different. All rooms are spacious and bright, with simple decor and original features.The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, all ensuite, with air conditioning, safe, hairdryer in bathroom and free WiFi internet access. It is a designed as place of calm and reflection. It offers free afternoon snacks, free Wi-Fi and a typical Granadian columned patio/courtyard. Gar Anat Hotel Boutique is ideally located for visiting Granada's tourist attractions and staff can help guests arrange reservations for flamenco shows and excursions also recommending the best places to visit and eat. There are many restaurants and tapas bars located within walking distance of the hotel. Our small property is a 5-minutes walk from Granada Cathedral and a short walk to the famous Alhambra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gar Anat Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing