We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay in Granada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

First of all, a recommendation: the hotel is in a central location, not visible even if there are signs on the nearby streets (the entrance is just around a corner) and can be reached through narrow streets (which is, however, quite common in Andalusia). I recommned those arriving by car to follow the very detailed instructions given from the hotel staff along with booking confirmation.
That said, the hotel is really charming with a large interior patio, a separate and cozy tea-room with many books available. Every corner is a discover. No detail of the furniture is left to chance.
The room was very spacious as was the bathroom. There was no mini-bar, the wardrobe was "exposed", but the context so peculiar invites you not to seek a conventional furniture .
Breakfast is served in a space underground and yet bright and relaxing. The food choice is quite wide and includes, among the classic things, a lot of fresh cut fruit and spices such as cinnamon and cardamom.
The front desk staff is extremely friendly and super- efficient .
For me this is the accommodation to choose to stay in Granada .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irax71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in November for a few days. I booked the hotel on the strength of other reviews. We weren't disappointed. We arrived slightly stressed after trying to find it but that was due purely to the fact that it is an old town with small narrow intricate streets! Which only added to the whole experience of our stay. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The hotel itself was so unique and a little quirky!!! We loved it! It was perfectly situated for us to enjoy all that Granada had to offer.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Perfect location, beautiful rooms and friendly staff. A little tricky to find by car, but managed in the end. Got a good welcome when we arrived and where offered a better room than the one we had. Looked at the better room, but ours (the cheaper) was just as nice. All rooms are related to a fairy tale or story and decorated accordingly. All in all, great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great location as it sits near the Plaza Nueva with easy access to the bus, shopping, dining, everything else offered to tourists. Tucked away in a quiet area with close access to the things you want to see. Hotel is nicely decorated, clean, and roomy. Breakfast is great with a staff that wants to please your every wish. Only downside is lack of parking in the area but if you reserve it, they can find you a place in a nearby hotel underground parking (not in this hotel). Spent Christmas here and enjoyed it tremendously.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KFJames71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and were extremely pleased. Very luxurious, unique, and modern. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very courteous and helpful with recommendations as the hotel is in a great location. We appreciated how they immediately called us when we checked out of the hotel after leaving one of our bags in the lobby!

Room Tip: The African themed room was very interesting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lindsey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had a special reason for staying here and were delighted at pretty much everything we experienced. It is a different place to stay and should not be compared with bland luxury modern hotels. It is VERY central - we walked everywhere we needed to go, including the Alhambra and the Albaicin. There is a minimalist and yet affluent feel to the hotel, particularly the lovely room we had. We agree with another review, that the bare wooden floors mean that noise travels. We experienced this with the early riser above us, and were also requested to keep the noise down (by a very apologetic receptionist) when we were sitting in the lounge drinking a last bottle of wine with people we had enjoyed spending an evening meal with - clearly we disturbed the people above us. The La Olivia tasting evening which was the immediate antecedent to us being told off was equally a unique experience, Fransisco Lilla our host was hugely informative and generous. Well worth booking this through him directly or the hotel. Five wines, 15 courses! For us, we (mostly) liked the idiosyncrasies and much preferred this hotel over the usual accommodation fare.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms might be quieter. Suite is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thorntonhillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

very beautiful boutique hotel... we traveled there in March 2012 but still keen to write this review now !!
the hotel building is 400+ years old, and, it has only about a dozen rooms, and, each is called by the name of a music composer. Each room is unique and beautifully designed.
The staff upgraded us to the suite, which was absolutely fabulous... very large room, with a beautiful bed, sitting areas, bose music systems, jacuzzi... one of the most beautiful rooms i have stayed in till date (pics uploaded).

The only downside is the staff / reception desk is available only in the day, there is no one at night. And apart from breakfast, no other meals are available (though there are plenty of restaurants close by). These 2 flaws are well worth the trade off with the experience of staying in such beautifully crafted rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhyanesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araceli P, Gerente at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Dhyanesh S,
Thank you so much for your review! It is truly appreciated.
Your words really made us all very happy and proud. It's amazing that you speak so highly of your stay at our Gar Anat hotel in March last year. The fact that you write a review even if you stay in March 2012 and still remember to recommend us to your friends means we did a good job and it is the best compliment you can give us! Thank you so much.
It's a pleasure to hear that you found the Gar Anat Hotel as a pleasant place to stay and uniquely designed.
I will just comment about the reception desk and the restaurant service you mentioned as a downside aspect during your stay:

I have good news for you and I would like to inform you that we have already 24 -hour reception desk available for your need.
We have also a restaurant named La Oliva, well rated in Tripadvisor , placed in our nice Cave S.XVI where you can book your dinner or meal in advance.( maximum 23 persons)

Again, we thank you for your stay with us and very much appreciate and value your feedback saying that Serena de Amarillos suite is one of the most beautiful rooms you have stayed in till date.
We hope we will have a chance to welcome you again at our Gar Anat hotel.
Warm regards from Granada
Araceli Puertas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#3 of 123 in Granada
1,851 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 123 in Granada
985 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 123 in Granada
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 123 in Granada
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique

Address: Plaza de los Peregrinos 1, 18009 Granada, Spain (Formerly Gar-Anat Hotel de Peregrinos)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $61 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gar Anat Hotel Boutique is a small and unique hotel restored 17th-century building set in central Granada. It has been skillfully restored, retaining most of its original architectural features The building forms part of Placeta de los Peregrinos square, in the historic city centre. At the Gar Anat Hotel Boutique, each guestroom is different. All rooms are spacious and bright, with simple decor and original features.The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, all ensuite, with air conditioning, safe, hairdryer in bathroom and free WiFi internet access. It is a designed as place of calm and reflection. It offers free afternoon snacks, free Wi-Fi and a typical Granadian columned patio/courtyard. Gar Anat Hotel Boutique is ideally located for visiting Granada's tourist attractions and staff can help guests arrange reservations for flamenco shows and excursions also recommending the best places to visit and eat. There are many restaurants and tapas bars located within walking distance of the hotel. Our small property is a 5-minutes walk from Granada Cathedral and a short walk to the famous Alhambra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gar Anat Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing