We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Calle Navas

Calle Navas
Pembroke Pines
Level Contributor
135 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

It's a whole street filled with restaurants, cafe, and tapa bars. Highly recommend it. We stopped at Los Diamantes for some tapas and could not eat lunch they gave us so much food with our drinks

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Esti11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    224
    128
    38
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“This is the Tapas hunting ground”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you are in central Granada and you are looking for great tapas head for Calle Navas. There are so many great places to visit here that you can not begin to say where to drop in. You are in Andalucia and when you order a drink you get a tapas. If the free tapas is good you stay if not you move on to the next place and so on. For my wife and I it was a rainy afternoon and we ended up at 3 places all were very good and inexpensive.
This area and the area around Plaza Nueva are the best for tapas.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brentwood-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Run away!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a bad place, one of the worst tourist traps in Spain. The tapas bar are pricey and the products have low quality. The worst tapas that I had in Spain, by far.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo_Ilha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Lots of Tapas bars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Yes there were lots of tapas bars in this small narrow street but there were no views and there were better places to eat tapas and watch the world go by.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank behappy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lots of tapas!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I would recommend to spend a lunchtime having a beer in some of the bars on this street! The ambience is very good and its a great way to have lunch!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tximeleta1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calle Navas also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Calle Navas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing