We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
248
133
39
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
133
39
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking tourpaellawaterfall hikegroup activitiesfemale dormgreat locationrooftop terracepub crawltapas tourtop bunksierra nevadadecent breakfastrecommend staying herefree tapasthe busclean roomscentral location
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 442 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2016

This hostel was so nice. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Wifi throughout and plenty of plugs. They had storage drawers big enough for multiple backpacks so you could lock everything up at night. At check-in we were told they were offering a free tour of the city in an hour which was awesome! 24 check-out and super friendly staff. The bathroom was a good size and in the room so you had some privacy. I would definitely recommend staying at this hostel.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffini G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016

Frankly, I don't know where to start!
From the outset, this hostel was really friendly, which is really important for me as a lone traveller. Although the rooms are quite compact and on the bottom bunk you can't sit up in bed, it's all really clean and so friendly, you don't care!
There is a great range of activities including trips out to the mountains, street art tours, tapas tours and pub crawls.
The staff are super friendly and helpful, can get you Alhambra tickets, discounts to various other local attractions and are really knowledgeable and give great advice about places to go and things to do.
Granada is an amazing place to travel on a budget because in most places, for every drink you buy (approximately €2), you get a free tapa. The streets are packed with shops selling Moroccan lamps, fabric, clothes, gifts etc. It's also a wonderful place to drink Moroccan tea and, should you wish, smoke shisha.
All in all, it,s a great hostel in a city which is at once peaceful and bustling, creative, artistic, bohemian and gypsy. Above all, it feels safe, welcoming and warm. I'll be back as soon as I possibly can!

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Libbywhiterose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day, and at Oasis hostel in Granada breakfast was fantastic; you have to pay a little money for it, I forget how much but it wasn't more than 5 Euro. Overall, we had a great stay there. The hostel is situated in a fantastic areas with local tea houses and little restaurants and shops. It is also near historic places that you simply must visit while in Granada.

Wonderful staff, thanks!

Room Tip: Another good experience at Oasis Backpackers :)
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mitra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Come and you'll stay for life. Lovely staff, lovely guests (And I've been there a couple of times!), lovely atmosphere... Lots of languages, lots of diversity, and lots and lots of space to hang out. Highly recommend if traveling solo, as its perfect to meet people. Everybody always seems to want to hang around and talk, and you end up in the bar every single night. Staff are really relaxed and go out with the group. Nothing is planned, yet something always happens. Beds are very very comfortable, rooms are nicely lit, with huge windows so there's lots of air flowing all the time so they never seem to get smelly. Breakfast is huge and only three euro. Free tea and coffee all the time. Perfect location. Good price. Like I said, go there and you'll stay for life.

Room Tip: Best room I was in was on the rooftop terrace
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnonymousHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa S, Manager at Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2016

Lovely to have had you are here. We are happy you enjoyed your time.

Happy travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

The hostel is in an absolutely perfect location in central Granada, 20 minutes of a walk uphill to the edge of la Alhambra (though about 30 minutes to the main entrance) and right at the edge of the Albaicín district. For a low-budget hostel, it's quite nice, though there were definitely times where I felt that the hostel could use a bit of maintenance on cleanliness. Do be aware though that the walls are VERY thin and that Spanish nightlife starts and ends significantly later than nightlife just about anywhere. I had trouble falling asleep one night at 1:00 AM because of a large group of people making tons of noise in the lobby before heading out and was woken up every morning between 4:30 AM and 6:00 AM by travelers in my room returning from clubs.

However, for the price and the location, this hostel is definitely unbeatable. I went on one walking tour and thoroughly enjoyed it as well and (had I been there longer) would've tried to participate in more activities. If you don't book your Alhambra tickets ahead of time, the hostel staff has access to an internal hotel network that can book tickets (with a 2€ extra fee). The tickets sell out weeks in advance on ticketmaster, so this is a great way to ensure you make it there.

Special shoutout to one of the tour guides, Mika, who was also subbing as a breakfast cook for the weekend. Not only were his egg scrambles absolutely delicious, but he also makes some awesome potato pancakes. He even offered to send me info on his home city of Krakow before I visit in a few months.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank rmmjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa S, Manager at Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2016

Thanks for your lovely feedback and mentioning about noises at night. We will watch closer over the party goers and make sure they have their good time outside in on of Granada's great bars + clubs and not in the hostel. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews