We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hostel, really for BACKPACKERS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Granada
Ranked #13 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good hostel, really for BACKPACKERS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

All in all a great hostel! Loved the roof terrace, even though our room (6-bed dorm) was quite small. On the weekend, they served fresh seafood Paella (4€) or Pasta (for free!), which tasted delicious! The hostel staff was very friendly (english speaking as well) and when the guys in the room next door (bachelor's party) were really loud at night, they solved this "problem" by asking them so leave the hostel and have their party in another place :-) Clean bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen and great breakfast with Pancakes!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inorV17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    117
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
2
24
182
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great location, although the staired roads to the hostel are a little inconvenient with a suitcase it was well worth the effort. Staff super helpful and friendly, are accommodating and plan day trips for guests. Had a great stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Pros: 1. location was perfect! Very central.
2. The bar was cheap
3. Their meals at night are very affordable! They made a vegan salad one night! Yay!
4. Most of the staff are awesome!
5. They had brown bread at breakfast!
6. Free coffee/tea/hot chocolate all day!

Cons:
1. There are mini-fridges in the rooms...gross smells!
2. There were no outlets to plug in electronics in the room.
3. The people in my room were disgusting--not the hostels fault! But, our bathroom was disgusting because of it.
4. The common areas are all segregated making it difficult to meet people.
5. No personal lamps at your bed (very important, I think)
6. The rooms overall were small, the beds uncomfortable, the fridge was smelly and loud.
I would stay again just because I know it's average, but I've heard of better locations in Granada. Sorry Oasis, but if I can help it, I don't think I'll be using another one of your facilities, even if your staff was awesome.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tayineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I had a great time at this hostel. Awesome roof-top terrace, great location, and a really really nice hostel.They also have happy hour at the bar, a nice kitchen and the room was pretty nice too with ensuite bathroom. I was sad to leave :-( Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxmax_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

There are a lot of conmon spaces in the hostel which is great and it is located on a realy nice part of the city.. Some of the staff where grwat and other nit so much..
There arw many facilities in the hostel, tours and sruff and breakfast isgreat!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gidlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I went to Granada in September 2012 and stayed in Oasis. I'm not a great fan of hostels, but Oasis suprised me. It's a nice hostel, with comfortable beds and a decent breakfast. The location was good, near the main attractions of Granada, as the Albayzín. Also, the arab neighbourhood is a plus, with a lot of teterías (places to smoke arab waterpipes and take a mint tea) and arab restaurants. I'd totally reccomend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatheusPUSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Great location and a healthy international buzz in the air.
Very warm and helpful staff.
Option to socialise in the common areas or not- cheap dinners and tours on offer etc.

The bathrooms could have been checked more often. Everyone forgets that Bathmats shared between 6 or more become very wet.

Computers and Internet at your fingertips.
Close to walk to everything in Granada.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#15 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Macia Plaza
#37 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Granada Inn Backpackers
Granada Inn Backpackers
#5 of 138 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
El Granado
El Granado
#2 of 97 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Granada

Property: Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Granada
Address: Calle Correo Viejo 3, 18010 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Granada 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're about to discover the new generation of contemporary styled backpackers. OASIS is a place designed for the modern day global traveler. Travelers who not only want refuge from the vigor of the road and good insider tips, but travelers who also want to have fun and high pressured showers, someone just like you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Backpackers` Hostel Granada Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing