We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Granada!”
Review of El Granado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Granado
Ranked #2 of 96 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hostel was perfect for me and my boyfriend. We stayed for 2 nights. The room was lovely - nice double bed, duvets, tv, air con and heating, towels etc. We had a shared bathroom but it was on the second floor, at the end of the corridor, so not that many people used it. It was like having a private bathroom. Plus, the shower was really good and everything was very clean. The breakfast was good - nothing spectacular but all the usual things (toast, tea, juice, cereal). The staff are really helpful and friendly - they give you a map and tell you about where to go and good things to see. Also, they tell you places to avoid! The price was good and the location was great - not a noisy main street but a nice quiet back road which wasn't in a dangerous place. Everything was walkable from the hostel, some more than others, but Granada is a big place and has lots of hills anyway! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikkiDud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 695 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights in one of the hostels doublerooms when visting Granada. And it was such a nice experience.
The room was small but cosy - and with flatscreen, french terrasse, a closet and a very nice little private bathroom it was like staying in a hotel, just for much better value!
More too, there was a very nice common indoor and outdoor courtyard.
When we arrived, the the girl in the reception took time to point out a lot of places to go to (sights, restaurants, bars) which we found very helpful during our stay.

If we come back to Granada, this is where we will stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Were there in winter, while it was actually snowing!
We reserved the 5 people apartment, which was completely new and spacious, and even if we had our own kitchen, we could take advantage of the breakfast in the common room, and I have to say it was rich!
The position is nice, you can walk around the city easily.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texis_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were two senior couples staying at El Grando and had a great time. We were a little nonplussed when we saw our apartment as we thought we had a two bedroom apartment. It turned out to be a one bedroom apartment with an ensuite and a fold down bed in the lounge room. Not really keen on having to go though someone's bedroom to visit the bathroom. However along the hall there were two bathrooms and no one staying in the dorms they serviced so we almost had one bathroom each. Worked out well. It was more like a backpackers than a hotel but it was really good. Fabulous position. Lovely roof top terrace. The help-yourself- breakfast in the common room was pretty ordinary but we had so much great Tapas (mosting free) when we were in Granada that it didn't matter too much. We are not great big breakfast eaters anyway. The staff were soooo friendly and helpful. Very young, cheerful and accommodating. Carried our big bags up two flights of stairs with a smile. WiFi wasn't great, especially in the apartment but managed to keep in touch with home and write my blog from the common room. All in all would stay there again, absolutely. Also Granada ia a fabulous place to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The staff is friendly and really helpful, the rooms and common bathrooms are very clean.
It was a great experience staying there and I would definitely recommend it to everybody!

El personal es muy amable, el ambiente es acogedor y las habitaciones son muy limpias!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aggeliki89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent 2-night stay in one of El Granado's apartments. Clean, comfortable, and we loved the exposed beams in the ceiling. The location is very convenient for walking around the city center or getting the bus to the Alhambra and the 2 receptionists we met were friendly and helpful. We parked our car in a parking garage just 2 blocks away for a reasonable price (10€ for 24 hours for hotel clients). "Buts" would be the breakfast, which consists of packaged white bread, margarine and not-very-good jam, or corn flakes or choco-somethings; there is milk and coffee or tea (including green tea or chamomile) plus a couple of cartons of orange juice, but that's it, no crusty or whole grain bread, no fruit, no biscuits, no yogurt or anything like that. One other reviewer mentioned that things could be a little more clearly explained (what you can use, what not) and I'd agree. The other "but" is that there was a faint smell in the apartment like the smell from the plumbing system--not strong, but present. They said they'd look into it, and although I have a keen sense of smell I was not very bothered by it, but it was there. Overall, we really liked our stay there and would undoubtedly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I visited in January 2012, with two other friends. We thought the location was great, iin walking distance to all major sights. We had triple-bunk bed room which was lots of fun, if not a little scary getting upto top bunk (that was me!) Spotless rooms, very modern and sleek The common area with kitchen was a great space to cook food at your leisure and chat to other travellers. The staff were great, as well. I actually lost my phone in the hostel, I left it on the top bunk as it was too high I didn't check properly. The cleaners found it and they posted it back to me. I was very grateful to them. It was a great experience staying here would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
B&B Hotel Granada
#25 of 123 in Granada
809 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 123 in Granada
1,010 reviews
Albero
#7 of 123 in Granada
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 123 in Granada
1,328 reviews
Nest Style Granada
#3 of 96 in Granada
578 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Parraga Siete
Hotel Parraga Siete
#4 of 96 in Granada
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Granado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Granado

Address: Calle Conde de Tendillas 7, 18002 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range: $28 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — El Granado 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to El Granado: New stories within medieval walls! El Granado is is located right in the centre of Granada, within walking distance of all that Granada has to offer. We offer comfortable rooms, free fibre-optic Wi-Fi, heating, AC and the friendly atmosphere of a family-run place. El Granado's ground floor and half of the first floor are from the Nasrid period (13th -15th century). Staying in this charming property, in the heart of Granada, definitely makes for a different and unique experience. El Granado is an affordable choice for a family, a group of friends, couples or solo travellers looking for new friends and experiences. Five minutes from the Cathedral, El Granado is located right in the centre of Granada, within walking distance of all that Granada has to offer: historical monuments, shops, nightlife, as well as the university buildings located in the centre of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your El Granado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Granado Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing