We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another must” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Arrayanes

Restaurante Arrayanes
Ranked #34 of 1,452 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Estamos cerrados del dia 06 de junio hasta el 22 de junio.
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had a couscous which could not have been better. The place is full of atmosphere and manager/owner visited tables to visit just a bit and be sure all was to your liking. He was watching everything and cared.

I went because of TA reviews, plus our hotel and locals recommended. We went at 8:00 when it opened and it was busy later. We enjoyed the short walk into the main plz with well lit streets and the shops open, and people strolling.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank firenza84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    203
    83
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
148 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Wanted this to be so much better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

The owner is a lovely, entertaining man who speaks 8 languages. His banter is the best thing about this restaurant. Unfortunately, the food was average at best. Thin hummus, overcooked lamb and chicken. I have had much better Moroccan food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wwtraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious pastella!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Quite pricey but tasty. The couscous is the best value for money dish on the menu (the other meals are small forrthe same price) . The pastella left us craving for me, and have since been searching for anything similar across Spain or London and haven't found anything close! :/

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodLover A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No wine or beer!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The atmosphere and service were very good. We had the whole fish tajine and it was big enough for two or more. The chicken tajine was unremarkable. We wish we would have ordered the lamb but maybe next time! We would not have gone there if we knew that it was a dry venue.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent ambience and delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

authentic ambience, delicious food and excellent service. we received also a special treatment from the restaurant manager or owner (not sure about that) who greeted us in our native language German (in Spain is rather an exception to hear German) and treated us like special guests.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank milenags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Arrayanes also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Restaurante Arrayanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing