We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Granada

“Good meal”
Review of Tendido 1

Tendido 1
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #190 of 1,858 Restaurants in Granada
Price range: $16 - $43
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The first restaurante opened in a bullring. Not only for its location so Tendido 1 has be come one of the favorit restaurants Granada and obligatory stop for visitors, but by the quality of raw material used to produce the simplerecipes based on the Andalusian cuisine and of course, pleased with our staff that makes you feel at home.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here for lunch after having a guided tour around the bullring which I would like to add was brilliant. We sat outside in the sun , it was a great setting . Had an eggs dish and a mixed grilled meats dish . Both were very tasty. Dervice was good and friendly.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Deefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 549 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2019

When we sat down we saw on the tablets a sign "close to a stor in guide Michelin" which made us curious. We were not that hungry so we ordered one Plata Catalan containing cheese, ham, sausages and other "pick-with your hand"-food plus one plate of grilled vegetables - and wow - we were sooo happy. One of the best small dishes we have ever had. Unfortunately there were some sickness in the staff so the service was not 100%, although - when in Spain

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Göran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

Good, but...
It was pleasant to be seated outdoors, enjoying the sunshine on a Saturday afternoon during the Fall. Food was good, but pricey. And the convention of giving free tapas after ordering drinks was a bit disappointing (no choice)

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank juande1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOURDES L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tendido 1, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2019

Thank you for your visit.
We are very sorry that you did not like it.
a greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

Tendido 1 is a unique restaurant being built into the exterior of the bullring in Granada. We found it by chance searching for a dinner restaurant on a wet Sunday evening having arrived in Granada that day. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the decor with very high ceilings impressive. The menu was varied and interesting and the staff helped us with choice. We shared our starter and dessert but both had the ribs main course - they were huge and we could have easily shred that course too. They did not have all the menu dishes but that was because it was Sunday evening. It was an excellent meal made better by the staff who were both efficient and very friendly We went back for a drink and tapas two days later and again very good. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MKPGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOURDES L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tendido 1, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2019

Thank you very much for your visit and for your words.
We try that our clients enjoy their stay in our house, that it is an experience. People must come to our house to enjoy. This is not always the case, but we are glad to see from time to time that someone has enjoyed 100% of their stay.

Thank you very much, greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

After bad experience of El Coso restaurant bordering this one (see my separate review) we have tried our luck at Tendido1. The food, either seafood or meat were good with nice choice of wine (or beer). Service was attentive and quite fast so sitting outside we greatly enjoyed our dinner. Recommended.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Janoshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOURDES L, Director de Recepción at Tendido 1, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2019

Thank you very much for your visit and for your words.
We ensure that our clients are very comfortable and enjoy their stay.
Thanks greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tendido 1 also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Tendido 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing