We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good views but SMALL rooms...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mirador Arabeluj
Ranked #50 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good views but SMALL rooms...”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is located a bit out from the centre (€5 -6 taxi drive) and is about 10 - 15 minutes walk to the Alhambra - a bit of a stretch in the July heat but managable. The location is good if you're driving since it is relatively easy to get to from the motorway and there is free parking outside - a big bonus in Spanish cities! A major selling point is the views and they are good however we found the room size very cramped and would not like to stay here for more that a night or two. We had a 'superior double' and had to move the bed in order to fully open the french doors thats how tight it is! When we did move the bed the floor underneath had clearly not been cleaned in months a case of out of sight out of mind I think. The staff were helpful rather than friendly and breakfast was very basic but considering that there were few if any other options nearby I'd include it in your booking for convenience. The general ambience was quiet (very) and the patio restaurant area had a great view but lacked atmosphere. I'd stay again for the ease of getting there by car and for the parking but would prefer something more central and livelier if I didn't have a car to deal with.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    116
    38
    13
    14
See reviews for
32
229
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Located on a hill in a residential district there are fantastic views of Granada, the cathedral and part of the Alhambra. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

Our room (202) was downstairs from reception. It was small and a bit cramped but OK for a night or two. The window was located over the bed head which was a bit strange and the view from here was not so good as it had a side aspect. The shower was extremely small and a bit over elaborate with water over head, horizontal and hand held but you were never sure which you were going to get.

The view is best from the terrace and we enjoyed breakfast there. It is a 10 minute walk to the nearest cafe if you don't have the hotel breakfast. The 5 euro breakfast was juice, bread and jam and coffee.

It is a an interesting 20 minute downhill walk into the centre and 10 minutes to the Alhambra. There is a very steep uphill section on the way back from town and we caught the no. 30 bus which runs every 10 mins. or so.

We would stay again but be specific on which room we had. It was good value for money.

Room Tip: Request rooms that are not on the corridor to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tubbs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for three magnificent nights and I can't begin to tell you how nice it is.

It's a small cliff-side hotel that oozes class and taste. The atmosphere in the bar is magical, with haunting music to accompany one of the best views we have ever taken in, truly awe-inspiring. The ambience is perfect and enhanced by the lovely mood lighting that surrounds you.

The service was very friendly, not too close, not too distant, and the room was fantastic with a feeling that every piece of furniture was chosen very carefully, to match the tastefulness of the hotel.

We really enjoyed our short stay here and would recommend it to anyone that likes the finer things in life.

And the beds............Wow!

Room Tip: Go for room 302, massive terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Compstella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our friends had stayed here once before and thought we would it enjoy it as well. It is quite lovely, very well kept, with friendly and accommodating staff. Lovely adt objects in the hallways. Our room was comfortable and clean, albeit quite small. We did have a bit of a problem with the shower. The arrow did not point to the actual function, with not always very pleasant results.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margarete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLCHESTER
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We found this hotel quite by accident. We wanted a hotel near the Alhambra, we were driving around and came across this apparent single story hotel. But, when you walked inside you realised it was built into the hillside with the most magnificent sights over Granada. The staff were delightful, nothing was too much for them. We had a beautiful bedroom with its own balcony overlooking Granada. The sunsets were amazing.And only a few minutes (uphill) walk to the Alhambra, but plenty of buses and taxis if needed The only downside if it can be called a downside was that breakfast wasn't included and if you did want anything in the lovely bar which also had an amazing terrace overlooking Granada it was all rather pricey.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have a view over Granada as the hotel is built into the hillside overlooking Gra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadicnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Simple, nice and clean hotel/rooms with beautiful views. Friendly and helpful staff. On the negative side, the breakfast... Then again, since when is Spain known for breakfasts?! The hotel is located on a hill, so be prepared for some (uphill!!!) walking. But as they say - no pain, no gain... You will for sure be rewarded by amazing views! If I returned to Granada, I would happy to stay again at Hotel Mirador Arabeluj.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Klementinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed in the master suite with a giant balcony and had such an amazing time and loved the hotel. It was beautiful, very clean, and very comfortable. The view was spectacular too! And the service was friendly. Our Spanish was not great and they were very patient and spoke English pretty well. I would definitely recommend this place to others. Why fight the crowd at Saint Nicholas view point when you can have an amazing sunset view from the restaurant at this beautiful hotel!?!

Room Tip: The Master Suite - Totally worth every cent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Carlos V
#24 of 122 in Granada
555 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
955 reviews
Abadia Hotel Granada
#64 of 122 in Granada
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Suecia
Suecia
#59 of 122 in Granada
198 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Hotel Dauro Granada
#38 of 122 in Granada
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador Arabeluj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador Arabeluj

Property: Hotel Mirador Arabeluj
Address: Camino Nuevo del Cementerio 46, 18009 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Mirador Arabeluj 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirador Arabeluj, is a charming mirador hotel with magnificent panoramic views of the city of Granada, from every single one of its twelve rooms.It is a totally new building and situated in a privileged place, next to the Alhambra. Every detail is thought to transform the stay of the traveller into an unforgettable and fantastic experience.Remote from the noisy hustle and bustle of the city centre and at the same time very close to the adjoining Realejo quarter and the Alhambra, you may enjoy the peace that offers the surrounding area.Visitors may experience the pleasure of the spectacular sunsets from their rooms or from the shared lounge with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mirador Arabeluj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing