We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arte Vida Suites & Spa
Ranked #16 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Lovely spacious apartment in a quiet back back street in the City. The apartment is comfortable, warm on cold February nights (-5 when we visited the Alhambra in the morning) and has good kitchen facilities. Paolo is a superb host and the spa is lovely if you like that sort of thing. Would love to go again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo G G, Gerente at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thanks for sharing some time with us, and it is not just me but our great staff who makes this possible. We hope to have you back with us.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 157 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hotel was in a fantastic location only moments away from the main tapas area, Calle Navas. An easy trip by bus to the amazing Alhambra and stroll to markets and beautiful shops. Staff were friendly and very accommodating, going above and beyond to provide information about the area and assist us with our travels. Our apartment was large and spacious and would have been great for a longer stay. Spa facilities were also relaxing and enjoyable. Only minor notes would be the ceiling fan was noisy, however there was air-conditioning so the problem resolved itself. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartment was easily accessed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twicetoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo G G, Gerente at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

We like to help our customers to have a pleasant stay in our apartments and in this beautiful city.
Thanks for your comment, we have solved the noise of the fan.

We hope to have see you back someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at Arte Vida Suites & Spa late June 2013 after reading the other trip advisor reviews. This place is perfectly situated to take advantage of the historic downtown. And the shuttle makes access to the Alhambra effortless. We stayed in a two bedroom unit with 1 & 1/2 bath. The unit was clean, cozy an very comfortable for the four of us. But the most memorable part of our Stay was the continued level of genuine service from booking through the length of stay and after. We would recommend this place to everyone.

PS take advantage of the spa!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo G G, Gerente at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

We are pleased to read that our service has lived up to your expectations. This helps us to keep working even harder in the same way.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Apartment was great, very spacious and clean. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and very knowledgeable about the local area. They all spoke very good English. The apartment was in an ideal location, easily within walking distance of the Alhambra and other attractions. There is a supermarket 5 mins walk away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 29Gemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo G G, Gerente at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

We can simply thank you very much your comment and recommendation.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in early August. Were in a 1 bedroom apartment with a living room, kitchen and bath. Since new owner has only had property for little more than 1 year, still in process og upgrading furnishings. Great surprise was a washer/dryer in kitchen that allowed us to take clean clothes back on outr return trip home. Staff even provided laundry detergent! Staff was accommodating and friendly. Really felt you were part of the neighborhood and the city. Down narrow street but within less than 5 minutes easy walking from City Center. Another plus was the very reasonable cost for almost a 650 square apartment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo G G, Gerente at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

We keep improving (at least we try...) to make our customers feel at home.
Thank you for recognizing our effort and hope to see you back in Arte Vida Suites.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We really enjoyed staying here - it was cosy and private. The owner/manager speaks excellent English and so he was able to give us great advice about the city. Our one bedroom apartment was equipped with everything we needed - a washing and drying imachine, kitchen, TV and air conditioning. The whole hotel is very quiet and peaceful and we got lots of sleep - unlike many hotels which are centrally located. Many restaurants, shops, attractions and a supermarket are within walking distance. The train station was a 10 minute taxi ride away. The bus up to the Alhambra departs from around the corner. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nzkiwicouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo G G, Gerente at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

We are glad to live up to your expectations and happy to know that we have filled your stay with peace, privacy and a good location. We hope to see you soon in Granada. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on our recent trip to Granada, and couldn't have been happier with our choice. This is an apartment style hotel located in a small pedestrian only lane. Our taxi dropped us off a few steps from the entrance so there was not a lot of luggage dragging involved at all.

We were warmly welcomed by Pablo the owner who only took over the business a year ago, and were provided with all the info we needed. We felt immediately at home when we saw our apartment. It was beautifully decorated in the Andalusian style decor, spacious, and had a large fridge, well equipped kitchen to make breakfast etc, and a washing machine/dryer which came in very handy! I had requested a quiet apartment with balcony and got three balconies!! Pablo spoke perfect English and attended to every of our needs with attention and enthusiasm, and nothing was too trouble.

The hotel is only 2 min walk from the popular eating street, and the no. 31 bus which takes you to the Alhambra. Also only 5-7 min walk from the centre of town so everything is literally around the corner. Despite its location, it was quiet and we heard absolutely no noise from the street or other guests during our stay. It felt safe walking around the area at night and Granada was a very tourist-friendly place, with great food and friendly locals.

We really loved our stay at Arte Vida Spa & Suites. It felt like a home away from home, and was our favourite hotel during our trip to Spain and France. And best thing was its bargain price!! I can't recommend it highly enough. For people who don't normally look for apartment style accommodations, I can only say that it was the best value, most comfortable place we've stayed, and you won't know what you are missing out!!

Thanks Pablo for making our stay in Granada such a memorable one!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunl0ver789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo G G, Gerente at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. Our greatest reward is to know that our guests have felt theirselves at home. We give the best of ourselves in our work and we take care of every tiny detail as you could appreciate in each of our apartments (no two are alike), to improve our service day after day. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,022 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,297 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arte Vida Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arte Vida Suites & Spa

Address: Calle Laurel de San Matias 8, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Price Range: $64 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arte Vida Suites & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arte Vida Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing