We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arte Vida Suites & Spa
Ranked #18 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It was great!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

comfortable appartment: good location (nearby lots of bars!), spacious, heating system worked well.

On the minus side, it was a bit noisy, the bed of the double room were 2 single beds joined together

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirArteVidaSuites, Gerente at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your review. We have only 7 rooms and not all of them have double beds, that is why we join two beds together. We have recently improved it and now the two beds are fixed together, the matresses covered with a special cover (so they don´t move or split) and the linen is 180 cm. wide, so it feels as a double bed.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    30
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
50
63
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This suite was a great find, would recommend this to anyone and would definitely go back, just make sure your car is on the small side if using there allocated parking. The spa is surrounded by a warren of small streets with lovely bars serving some amazing tapas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowkie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirArteVidaSuites, Gerente at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for booking with us and sharing all the little charms of this city and its narrow streets. We are looking forward to seeing you again!!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We came to Granada for a two day stop over with our dog. Arte Vida Suites offered a beautiful one bed apartment at street level so we could easily go in and out with the dog. The owner was very helpful and offered info and advice about Granada. The apartment and building itself is modern yet in traditional Granadan-style with the Moorish influence. I booked myself and my husband in for spa treatments at the spa in the basement. It was amazing! We did the thermal circuit and both had massages. The therapist was great and very nice. I would highly recommend the use of the spa and treatments. It was a lovely way to relax whilst on a city break. The location of the apartments couldn't be better, close to all the shops and restaurants yet there was no street noise at night that would have kept you awake. I loved Arte Vida Suites and wouldn't stay anywhere else if going back to Granada!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smateer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirArteVidaSuites, Gerente at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thanks for your comments (much appreciated) and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you again soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Just the best apart hotel we've stayed in, fantastic value for money. Shhhh should be twice the price. Great owner, speaks perfect English, very helpful. An absolute gem at any price. Don't doubt or waste your time looking any where else. Perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Profesora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirArteVidaSuites, Gerente at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We really appreciate your comment. We try to improve day after day offering an excellent value for money and what is better, a good customer service.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
256 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

In this apartment you'll be in the heart of Granada in the midlle of very narrow streets. The apartment has two rooms and a small kitchen and good bathroom. The decoration is a bit rustic with slightly strange paintings on the wall but at least not boring. Reading the old comments, there must have been a change in the staff: the man was very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English and the new lady was also anxious to help us. If you come with a car, you need to use garage: there are a couple about 100-200 m away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jusaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirArteVidaSuites, Gerente at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
The apartments have had a change of management and staff. We bet on the close relationship with the customer making everything in our power to make the most of their experience in Granada. The rustic Andalusian style and the Spa design, make a difference in the city center of Granada. We also would like to take the opportunity to thanks you for your kind words regarding the staff. That encourages us to keep working the only way we know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We are a mature, but still-employed, American couple with extensive international travel experience -- both business and pleasure. (See last paragraph). For stays of three nights and longer, we normally rent a suite for purposes of flexibility and the ability to prepare our own meals. Hands down, this was the best suite we ever rented (We stayed at Arte Vida Suites in May, 2012). The hotel has been under new ownership/management since early 2012, and our suite was newly renovated with tiled floors, exposed brick, and original art. It was huge: approximately 52 sq. meters with a full size (by European standards) kitchen, including granite counter tops; bedroom; living room; foyer (which contained a desk that was useful for my computer); and a bathroom. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable and the entire apartment was spotless. The WiFi and air conditioning were problem-free. Arte Vida is located on a very narrow pedestrian-only street in central Granada, allowing us to walk everywhere of interest -- although admittedly we took the minibus up to the Alhambra to avoid the long uphill trek. The owner/manager Pablo is fluent in Spanish (duh!), English, and French, and was very accommodating to all of our needs. He even went out and purchased some items for us that we felt would be useful in the kitchen. Would we stay there again? Yes, in a heartbeat. If only our other suite rentals could be like Arte Vida....

To put our travel experience into perspective, we have been to Italy 9 times, Israel and the U.K. 6 times each, Japan and Korea each twice, as well as India, Brazil, China, Ireland, Hungary, Poland, Belgium, and a host of other countries. You get the idea. We also have been to France many times, and lived and worked in Paris for 6 months in 2010. Given this background, we rank Arte Vida Suites at the top.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Chuck-Miriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirArteVidaSuites, Gerente at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We are pleased that experienced travellers like you have appreciated the inmense effort that we make, so you can feel at home. This encourages us to keep working this way and to improve our job day by day.

Thank you very much and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
913 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hesperia Granada
Hesperia Granada
#24 of 125 in Granada
1,190 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#2 of 125 in Granada
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#19 of 125 in Granada
893 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arte Vida Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arte Vida Suites & Spa

Property: Arte Vida Suites & Spa
Address: Calle Laurel de San Matias 8, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arte Vida Suites & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arte Vida Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing