We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Room Mate Leo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Room Mate Leo
Ranked #10 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel in a very convenient location in a pedestrianised part of central Granada. No parking for the hotel, but public underground parking nearby.

Room was big enough, but a kettle would be more use than the mini bar. The hotel was quiet apart from Friday and Saturday nights when there was some noise from other hotel residents returning at 4 and 6 am.

Breakfast was generally very good, but on one or two days they were a bit slow replenishing the buffet. It would have been nice to have the option of breakfast on the roof terrace instead of the courtyard.

I'd definitely stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank swiftarf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Dpto. Recepción at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your opinion. We read all of them so we can know better what are your needs as guests. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location. Please, do not hesitate in contacting me or my colleagues if we can help you or if you plan to come back to Granada. Leo will be waiting for you.
Thank you again and best regards,

Ana C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Good location nice room forget about the tv it's the size of your laptop but it's all about the sightseeing anyway so just remove it . Room was nice modern but shower was the cone of silence n very small with no bathroom bench top space. Suggestion for hotel why would u have breakfast on the second floor dark room with no atmosphere when there is a beautiful sunny indoor outdoor area on the top floor which would be a great way to start the day. Have a more simple breakfast if u r worried out the kitchen being elsewhere but really just do it.. Change in bathroom n breakfast area would make this a really cool hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Dpto. Recepción at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking time in writing about your experience at Leo. It's really helpful for us to read your suggestions. We take note of everything and try to improve in everything we can.
Please, we would be glad if you come back to our hotel in a next trip to Granada. We are at your disposal for anything we can help with so you just have to contact me or my colleagues anytime.

Kind regards from Leo,
Ana C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I've stayed at another RoomMate hotel which seemed more like an upscale youth hostel, but this one in Granada was much better quality. The rooms were stylishly decorated with comfortable beds. The location could not be beat with only steps to the cathedral. You can also view the cathedral and Alhambra from a lovely roof top deck. A nice breakfast is available as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other tourists to Granada.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Dpto. Recepción at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for expressing your opinion of your stay at Leo. It's a pleasure to check that you enjoyed your visit to Granada and of course the hotel. We will be glad to have you here again if you come back and do not forget that we can help you if you want to visit any other place around the world if Room Mate hotels is present.
Best regards from your room mate Leo,

Ana C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The room interior and the breakfast clearly deserve one additional star. The room was rather small, with limited storage space, a tiny TV, and no kettle. But hey, you don't come to Granada to stay in the room! The location was excellent: you get to the cathedral within 5 minutes and to Alhambra within 20 minutes, all by foot. Not too noisy but shops, cafés, banks were all within a walking distance. The hotel does not have a parking but the city parking is just 5 minutes away and you get a small discount (about 7 %) there.

What was not so nice was that our room had a window into the inner space (formerly open to the sky but now covered with a roof), so there was no way to get some fresh air. The conditioner did work well, but the amount of oxygen could be bigger. According to the emergency exit plan, there were just 2 such rooms per floor, so try to avoid them.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karapetyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Dpto. Recepción at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion here. We take note of your words as we try to improve by knowing your needs as guest. I'm happy that you found us convenient and I hope you can come back in other occassion. We will be glad to count with your visit. Please, contact us for anything we can do to help you or if you want to meet any other Room Mate hotel.
Thank you again and kind regards,

Ana C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for about $70/night with two friends in September. We had a great stay. The location is perfect and a great home base for taking in Granada. We walked everywhere (though getting to Alhambra and San Nicolas was a trek and uphill) and we loved it. The room was small but clean and comfortable. The front staff was helpful with restaurant recommendations and walking directions. I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Dpto. Recepción at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. It's really interesting to check what are your impressions about the city and of course, the hotel. Please, do not hesitate in contacting us for a next visit or any other thing we can help with. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guest again.

Best regards,

Ana C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed in Room Mate Leo during a conference recently and the hotel was just perfect. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was really nice and was cleaned and restocked everyday. The roof terrace provides a great view of the city and was very peaceful. Hotel is very centrally located, close to shops and great restaurants, and less than 20 minutes walk from the Alhambra and other wonders of Granada. The hotel is a little difficult to spot on Calle Mesones, so do check the description on the hotel's webpage. Great stay overall and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the main street (Calles Mesones) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Dpto. Recepción at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm glad to see that your stay was nice. I hope you liked Granada so we can have you with us again on a holiday trip!
Please, feel free to contact me or my colleagues any time if we can help you with anything or if you're visiting a city where Room Mate is.
Best regards from Leo,

Ana C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The best thing about the hotel is the location, as it is conveniently and centrally located in the shopping district in Granada, but it is also not the easiest place to locate (especially if you are new to the city), so if you are planning on staying here, do check out the directions to avoid walking round and round like we did. We had very high expectations for Room Mate Leo, but left ultimately a little disappointed, the hotel was modern and designer like, but the effects of wear and tear seem to be showing, for instance the mattress, pillow feels rather worn out and not the most comfortable for sleeping on. Would be a much better experience if the management makes some investment to replace and repair some of the worn out "parts" of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Dpto. Recepción at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time in writing about your stay with us. It's always nice to know the needs and thoughts of our guests. We take note of all your suggestions and I'm happy to tell you that we are progressively changing all our mattresses and pillows to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It would be a pleasure to count with your visit again so you can have a 100% satisfactory experience. Please, do not hesitate in contacting us if we can help you with anything.

Best regards from Leo,
Ana C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 124 in Granada
1,354 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 124 in Granada
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 124 in Granada
1,014 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 124 in Granada
1,882 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 124 in Granada
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Leo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Leo

Address: Calle Mesones 15, 18001 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Granada
#17 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $61 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Room Mate Leo 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Room Mate Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Room Mate Leo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Leo Granada
Room Mate Leo Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing