We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room Mate Leo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Las Nieves Hotel(Granada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Los Tilos(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Navas(Granada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveler rating
647
501
108
25
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
501
108
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuntil noonexecutive roomgreat locationpedestrian streetfifth floorrooftop terracefree wifishopping districtrecommend this hotelhotel is locatedother citiesthe busgood sizerooms are modernbreakfast is servedwater pressurethe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I just loved this Hotel. It's right below the Catedral, which makes it very easy to walk on the old square or to get the buses to Alhambra. It's modern, rooms are cool! It has a beautiful terrace.
It's worth paying for the breakfast, very complete and fresh. I recommended it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Dpto. Recepción at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Leo's team is happy to check that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's a pleasure to offer you the best location and also to make you feel comfortable in your room. Please, if you liked the city and you plan to come back, do not forget that you have a friend called Leo in Granada!
Best regards,
Ana C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Part of me does not want to write this review cos people will go and it will become expensive... It is in a really great location. Central and walking distance to all the sights. They have an arrangement on the parking, but it is still expensive at 18 euros per day. Nonetheless expensive parking is better thank no and unsafe parking. The driving instructions provided were not very good but I the tomtom worked fine. William who gave me further instructions on the phone met us at the door. Service was good and warm. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as there was a lot of interesting eateries around. Loads of tapas options around. Only reason I give it 4 vs 5 stars is that I thought I booked a non smoking room but the room still smelled of cigarette smoke. I think the occupants in the other rooms smoked and it got into the ventilation system.. Rooms are quite, good bed and sheets and bath. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g2wain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Dpto. Recepción at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. It is very important to read your experiences at Leo. This is a non-smoking hotel and I'm sorry that you had that puntual inconvenience. However, I can see that you found our location convenient and I hope that you liked Granada! Leo team will be glad to have you as guest in a next visit so please, do not hesitate in contacting us if you're coming back. It will be a pleasure for us.

Best regards,
Ana C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We arrived early on the night train from Barcelona. Even though the check-in was only officially at 2pm we could already get into our room at 10am. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly at all times. The room had a terrace with a nice view facing the back of the hotel and was very quiet at night. We stayed for 3 nights and would recommend this room type and hotel to people who like a central location and a quiet room at night. We did not have breakfast at the hotel so I cannot comment on this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic_in_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Dpto. Recepcion at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm happy to check that you had a nice and quiet stay with us. Leo will be waiting for your next visit so you can also enjoy our breakfast!
Please, do not hesitate in contacting us if you plan to visit Granada again. It will be a pleasure.
Best regards,
Ana C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent service and great location in pedestrian area.hotel emailed directions and hotel is easy to find
Rooms were large renovated and clean
Walk to alhambra
I would stay here again
30 euro in taxi to airport

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beakyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Dpto. Recepcion at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear guest,

I'm glad that you found the hotel convenient and you felt nice with us. All your opinions are very important for us as they're the best guarantee for the rest of users and for our team to improve every day. We will be happy to have you as our guest in a next occasion so please, do not hesitate in contacting us if you plan to visit Granada again or another Room Mate hotel around the world!

Thank you and best regards from Leo,
Ana C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting the Allhambra. Excellent check in service from Rafa, who was also super helpful with restaurant suggestions and booking the Baths (thanks!). The hotel is in the heart of the pedestrianised shopping area, but not that noisy (we are city dwellers with a high tolerance for noise though). Very comfortable, especially for the price. Very clean. Great rooftop spot for a bit of sun/views of the Allhambra. Breakfast runs to midday, which was appreciated. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BushResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel L, Dpto. Recepcion at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel. Your impressions are very important for us and it's nice to check that you could enjoy your room, our terrace and our location. It's our job to make you feel at home so Rafa and the whole staff are glad to give you the best recomendations for things to do in Granada and any information that you could need. Please, just contact us if we can help you with a next visit to Leo or any other Room Mate hotel.
Thank you again and regards,
Ana C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews