We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Senator Granada Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Ranked #32 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with an organised holiday (Brightwater). The hotel room (twin) was big and comfy. Not too much noise or things that go bump in the night. The staff were friendly. I used the spa - different pools to sit in (not swimming size). One filled with lemons, one with a small waterfall, a cold pool, a hot pool, sauna etc. The spa was nice but very busy. The continental breakfast was good with a wide choice of food even for vegetarian me. I would recommend this hotel if staying in Granada.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trippytoesScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Carmen Becerra
Gerente Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    287
    91
    22
    8
See reviews for
177
294
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

So I wanted to take the wife for a nice trip to Granada. As well as exploring the city, we also wanted to have some relaxation time in the Spa. Having booked a Sunday and Monday night in August. On arrival we were told that the Spa was closed on these two days. This I found strange, as had never experienced this anywhere else before. If the hotel is open, the Spa is normally open by default, especially when you have "Spa" in the name of the hotel!

So forgetting about the Spa, and just treating it as a regular hotel. We were actually very happy. The room was clean, tidy and big enough. We had a bath with shower. The "double" was two single beds shoved together though.

The location of the hotel is pretty good. The centre of Granada is about a ten minute walk, and the very excellent Parque de las Ciencias de Granada is also walkable. If driving to Granada, you can park the car and wont need it again until you're ready to go home.
The location is great for families as there is a big play park just outside as well.

Having read other reviews, car parking for the hotel was very expensive. So I parked about 5 minute walk down the road for free on roadside parking, and had no problems.

We didn't take breakfast or evening meals at the hotel. But overall we were satisfied with it as a hotel, and had got good value for money. It was just a shame the Spa was closed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onlineamiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been.

We regret that during his visit, you don´t meet our timetable, since we have posted in all the websites where our published establishment appears. Our Centre will remain closed Sunday evening and Monday.

We do not know how you managed your booking to be able to verify the information that was provided.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Carmen Becerra
Gerente Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Room good. WiFi a bit clunky, but OK. Staff very helpful. About 10 minutes walk from the Cathedral, so location is fine. Price was very good (through Hotwire). Did not use the spa or the restaurant, so can't comment on that. We drove into Granada and had some difficulty finding the hotel, especially the parking garage, which is behind. Speaking of which, the parking is accessed via a stainless steel car elevator, which was quite the experience, but not for the faint hearted.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank plightfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Carmen Becerra
Gerente Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel with our group at the end of June. (almost one week)
The hotel is perfectly located, the congress centre is accross the street and playground.
It is 2 minutes walk to nearest nice restaurant, 5 minutes walk to the supermarket and approx. 10-15 minutes walk to the city center.
The services were perfect!!!! The hotel staff, especially on the reception is very helpful and very nice!!!! The spa is great as well.
We had a great time in this hotel and I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone travelling for congress or leisure.
Thank you all in Senator Granada Spa Hotel for everything!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Carmen Becerra
Gerente Hotel Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I took the airport bus that dropped me at the Palacio de Congreso. The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from the conference centre, just across a small playground.

This is a 4-star hotel and the hotel staff at the reception was helpful. The room was adequately furnished with an small outdated cathode-ray tube TV. Housekeeping forgot to top-up our shampoo and shower gel for 2 days and we had to ask for them at the reception. Breakfast was 9 Euros and expensive for the limited spread. I could get coffee and a croissant at cafes nearby every morning.

Get the bus schedule from the hotel reception and you can easily plan your return trip to the airport. The fare is only 3 euros.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaywai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very mundane place - in such a historical city there must be a better places and closer to the centre. Arriving at 3pm on a sweltering hot day it was disappointing to find the contents of the bar fridge to be warm. Breakfast must be most boring I had in Spain in many years. Only benefit is proximity to the congress centre but the disadvantage is being far from everything else. Unless you are arriving by car I would suggest you go to the smaller boutique hotels like El Ladron de Agua where my colleugues were staying. Beautiful location , beautiful rooms and excellent staff.

Room Tip: Go closer to the center - taxi's are not expensive and even on the hottest days in summer the ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in December 2011 for a wedding we were attending in Granada. Didn't get a chance to use the spa so can't comment. The hotel was nice, clean and had bars and shops nearby. I don't think this hotel is located right in the city centre of Granada but it is closeby. I think I would probably recommend the hotel. You park you car underground via a small lift which we had never seen before. You drive into the lift and it takes you down. This process can take about 5 mins and the lift is tight so if you are claustrophobic you might have a problem with this... All in all, nice hotel. Nice interior decor in the communual ares.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leole86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Saray Hotel
#36 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,304 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Carmen Granada
#44 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,091 reviews
Andalucia Center Hotel
#51 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Granada Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Granada Spa Hotel

Property: Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Address: Paseo del Violon s/n, Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Figares
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Granada
#13 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#22 Family Hotel in Granada
#29 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Granada Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Senator Granada Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Granada Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing